Nutrition – It Frustrates Me

I want to eat healthy. I want to cook healthy foods for my family. I want to lose the baby weight in a healthy manner.

I feel like I am lacking in knowledge. I am so confused over low carb, high protein, macro nutrients, calorie counting, 80%/20%, paleo, gluten free… The list goes on and on and on.

To be honest, I don’t even understand it all!

IMG_8797

I just don’t.

I’m ready to have this baby so that we can do MORE hiking.

DSCN0066

Snow hiking is fabulous, BUT not when you are 36 weeks. Uncoordinated. And waiting to fall at every turn. All while holding the hand of an unsteady 2 year old…

DSCN0067

And then after baby comes out, preferably before, I have to figure out this 80/20 thing. Time to give it a whirl.

And we can go back to hiking. Hiking where I can see my feet.

 

 

 

Categories: Hiking, Nutrition, Pregnancy, Weightloss | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Nutrition – It Frustrates Me

  1. Figuring out balance, and that age old 80/20 rule is difficult. One of the best books I ever read to help me understand it is called Intuitive Eating by Evelyn Tribole, I highly recommend it!

  2. Nutrition frustrates me too! Mainly on how much to feed my little ones of certain things, but for me too…I’m constantly learning more and the more I learn, the more I just want to eat vegetables and fruit…and that’s pretty much it. LOL.

  3. I teach you about macros and what you’re supposed to be eating and would love to help you if you have a certain weightloss/muscle gain/tone goal, i create customized plans for you and your body! they’re extremely affordable right now, just $12-20 for a consultation and one month coaching!! results are seen in just a few weeks! http://healthadvocation.wordpress.com/coaching/
    My coaching consists of IIFYM, you can still have your ice cream too–> i point out that there are certain times you are supposed to be eaten certain foods.

  4. Nutrition can be overwhelming. The most exciting book I have found on the subject is Trim Healthy Mama. (It’s not just for Moms…Men/kids/anybody can do it.) :) I’ve lost 26 pounds since May of 2013 when I began (when Sophia was 2 months old). The baby weight had stopped “falling off” after she was born, and this has been a fun way to learn about how to fuel my body well and turn it into a fat-burning machine. ;-) But I still have about 30 pounds to get to my goal. It’s not a speedy way to lose (for me) but a way of getting healthy, overall…which is more important, I guess! THM debunks several ways of eating…including paleo, vegan/vegetarian, all raw, etc. Our bodies were created to eat meat/dairy. The authors are Sisters that have explored about every way of eating in their own lives and THM is their journey back to health and “finding their trim”, using the Bible as their guide, which I also love. Anyways, if you’re interested, here’s a link. :) Best wishes on the rest of your pregnancy!! http://www.amazon.com/Trim-Healthy-Mama-Pearl-Barrett/dp/0988775115/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1396643406&sr=1-1&keywords=trim+healthy+mama

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

