Things Moms and Other Stupid People Say

6. African American Woman: “Did you know that by putting your daughters hair in pig tails you will stunt her hair growth? You need to just let it go wild. Just put in some gel and let her have an afro.” - Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm. WELL, maybe if I put up her hair EVERY SINGLE DAY or NEVER took the pig tails¬† out, but I don’t. But thanks for telling me all about it.

7. One Month Post Baby “I know a woman who is 9 months pregnant and her belly is smaller than yours is right now.” Um, thanks? Why on earth would you tell a woman who JUST GAVE BIRTH – 4 WEEKS AGO – that her belly, to you, looks BIGGER than a woman 9 MONTHS pregnant? Do people not understand that I’m too small for my maternity clothing, yet my body has changed shape and it WILL TAKE TIME to change to a pre baby shape?

8. “3 girls? Oh, bummer huh. Well, at least this saves you from all things ‘penis.’ But you have girls so you don’t even know.” Thank you stranger at the park for your kind words. It would appear I shouldn’t have had a boy OR a girl.

9. Ever heard of Royal Crest Dairy? Yah, well a representative was at our door talking to Q. trying to convince us to order their clearly superior dairy products while our then 2 week old infant was with me in the kitchen. Of course baby 3, er Sissy, let out a loud wail. And then I heard this, “Oh, your wife had a baby? Did you know that drinking whole milk will actually HELP her lose the weight?” Did she just tell Q his wife needed to lose weight? The woman realized her error and began trying to dig herself out of the MASSIVE hole she’d dug herself…but it was pointless. The damage was done.

10. “Oh, you had a boy.”¬† DSCN0309Clearly.

Categories: Crazy Town, Parenting | Tags: , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Things Moms and Other Stupid People Say

  1. M

    LOVED reading these. Sorry they were mean to you but I have to laugh at the stupidity of some people. so, do we get 1-5 tomorrow?

  2. Really though, people are morons. And most have no filter, which is just a terrible combination!

    • You are right! I should stop assuming people will keep their opinions to themselves!!!! I just hate onsolicited stranger opinions!

      On Fri, May 30, 2014 at 1:46 PM, Famille d'Arsenal wrote:

      >

  3. Wow… I just can’t get over what people say! I hear ya on the three girls comments… OH MY WORD. And the things they say with my three girls standing right in front of them!! Finally I told one lady, “My three girls can hear you, you know! Maybe you should think before you say idiotic things!” I was so mad.

    • Some people! Three people asked me today if I was hoping for a boy. I’m currently watching Barbie…what would I do with a boy???? And the girls heard all of them ask. Isn’t it lovely?

      On Tue, Jun 3, 2014 at 11:32 AM, Famille d'Arsenal wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

