They Went Exploring

DSCN0387

And then my sister and I got in trouble for letting our girls roam with rattle snakes.

DSCN0393

The park ranger was kind in his reprimand, but it still made us feel like we were back in middle school…only this time we have SIX daughters between us.

DSCN0401

Six. Dramatic. Girls.

DSCN0399

This was one of my favorite visits yet.

DSCN0413

My sister and her family live overseas, so seeing each other is rare, few, and far between.

But lets be honest here, if she lived down the street we would probably fight all the time. Although half way across the world is a leeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeetle too far and I miss her a lot.

And I LOVE 3rd Edition’s hair. The comb has little to no effect, it sticks straight up. She is now 2 months old and it is juuuuuuuuuust starting to curl.

Categories: Family, Hiking, Outdoors | Tags: , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “They Went Exploring

  1. M

    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. It’s so fun to get the cousins together, isn’t it? :) Looks like a great time!

  3. Spending time with my sister is always a highlight and cousins spending time together is awesome – love extended family myself – the more the better. The thing I liked best about your post here – you were outside with the kids!!!! Though snakes do scare the bejeebers outta me!

    Thanks for posting on my blog – and I really appreciate the sentiment about the ticket fiasco!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

