World Cup Fever

…is real over here! Q believes in indoctrinating the girls with soccer early on in their rearing.  And, as you can tell, Q already has his game face on… This is the face I imagine when I envision our girls bringing home potential mates… Good luck boys because this man loves to lift weights, but he LOVES his girls MORE!

DSCN0416

I think she’s pretty. And she’s SO intent on the game. And with that hair, she fits right in!

DSCN0417

I love her. If she could have, she would have been biting her nails when the  Chile and Brazil game came to PK’s!!!

DSCN0421

I started an account on MyFitnessPal. Holey Moley! Um, surprise, I’m eating too much! Gaining control of portions will definitely lead to successful weight loss. Pregnancy is not my friend and I was sick every day, after every meal, so I got used to eating whatever I wanted, whenever I wanted. (This happened with Sooner as well.) Bad news – once you stop throwing up all the calories you consume suddenly count. The good news is that I stopped getting sick.

Now that the dust has settled on this tiny person joining our family, it is time to find my new normal.

Categories: Pregnancy, Sports, Weightloss | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “World Cup Fever

  1. Dad

    Wonderful pictures!! She is adorable, they all are. Love, Dad

  2. kbrackmann

    Ah she is a doll baby!! What a precious little bundle. And that dad face – TOTALLY a dad face any first date will be terrified of ;)

  3. She is SO cute. What a doll. And yeah. My husband also lifts weights and loves his girls. And he’s already plotting making boys miserable. And, he’s already giving the evil eye to boys who hang out with our girls. It’s so funny.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

