A New Beginning Part I

Thanks to everyone for making the switch with me!

Currently I am sitting in the backyard, enjoying the cool air. I read for awhile in my new detox book. Gooner is back in bed, and I’m out here alone with my laptop. It’s different to just, BE. To be alone. It doesn’t happen often, but sometimes I just crave solitude. It has been so incredibly hot here, that I’ve spent most of my days inside, which means that Gooner and I are THRILLED with something like, a Target run. Even MORE thrilling is a day where we can be outside enjoying the weather.

Today is our weekly shopping trip. We grocery shop as a family and I LOVE that! I’m going to post more recipes on the blog since most people are curious, and at a loss of what to make that is Healthy. It takes time and effort, and a lot of you are working Moms or wives or whatever and don’t know, or don’t have time. As you can tell under my “changes” tab I’ve undergone a lot of changes since November of last year. When I tell folks I’ve lost 30 pounds, they are shocked. “What!? I didn’t realize.” Last year I was so sad to see pictures of myself. I understand that I just had a baby. And, that my body metabolized food at a much slower rate than the average woman while nursing. In fact, I weaned Gooner slightly early at ten months because I NEEDED to lose more weight. I am bound and determined to be at a healthy weight BEFORE I get pregnant again so that IF I metabolize slowly AGAIN I will be prepared.

In order to jump start my weight loss I stepped on the scales. Oh boy. It was NOT good.

Story continued tomorrow.

Thanks for coming my friends. Thanks for wanting to be a part of our lives. I’ve made some amazing friendships on this blogging journey. I’ve been blessed with the wisdom, advice, and comic relief from these friendships. May we all continue to grow and be encouraged from each other and in the Lord.

Categories: Uncategorized | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “A New Beginning Part I

  1. Yay for your new blog πŸ™‚

  2. Oooo. It looks fancy and Gonner is gorgeous playing the role of the star! I love it.

    And I think grocery shopping with the husband is the best. I think if I ever have a little one to join us, I’ll like it as much as you. Yay for healthy recipes. I’m just starting to learn about all of this and I think it is soooo important and so needed.

  3. What a wonderful 1st post to kick off this awesome new blog! I especially liked all of the nice things you said about our special friendship, even if you said them in generalities, I knew they were meant for me. HAHA! Totally kidding! Thank you for sharing so openly with all of us on a topic we all, or a lot of us, struggle with. Look forward to many delicious recipes!

  4. So happy to be at the new blog!! You will rock it. πŸ™‚

    I can’t wait to hear more about your weight loss. That’s freaking amazing, and I really need inspiration right now. I’ve gained 25 pounds since college and I’m pretty sure my metabolism straight up died.

  5. I’m so happy to be here too! I started getting insecure when I didn’t hear back from you right away πŸ™‚ Gooner looks amazing up top! Look at those lashes!

    Love the new blog look, love the post. Can’t wait to read more.

    Is it hard to switch to WordPress? Maybe one day you can post about how it’s different from Blogger and why you switched?

  6. Yay for your new blog and continuing blogging!

  7. Welcome to WP! And, so, I didn’t know your hubby spoke French? I just have to point out….that’s totally hot. But you already knew that πŸ˜‰

  8. Cool! Love your new blog… when I have some of these huge projects out of the way, I’m doing this too. I’m so excited to read/learn recipes and other peoples techniques for getting healthy. I don’t have too much trouble with my weight, but my hubby does, and so I’ve been trying very hard to adjust how I cook. πŸ™‚

  9. LOVE the new blog…and your story page!!! You look great!! Look forward to continuing the journey with you!!

    You’re making me want to switch over to wordpress even more πŸ˜‰

  10. I just love what you’ve done here! It looks FANTASTIC! The pic of Gooner? Love, love, love! Can’t wait to follow you along on this new chapter to the journey. You changed your funky metamorphicasizlm or whatever it was tab! DUDE. It was awesome! Oh well. I’ll wipe my tears later. πŸ˜‰ Hope you have a great week, sister. Have fun grocery shopping! Oh, and I can’t wait to read your recipes. Might I suggest you start with your pumpkin cranberry orange muffins? K,thanks. πŸ™‚

  11. Yay! I love the layout and everything!

    Do you have any idea how I can get these posts in my Google Reader? πŸ˜€

  12. I was going to try to write “you speak French?” en francais but I couldn’t remember what gender to use or how to conjugate so I gave up. Man, six years of French class sure evaporates quickly!

    Anyway, yay for a new blog!!! So glad I get to keep reading about you and your sweet family.

  13. i love love love the new blog!!! aww, how wonderful it is to just “be.” i always sense the Lord so much in those moments! girl, the same thing happens to be while nursing; it keeps the weight on. it’s so weird. i’m glad i’m not the only one. : ) you look beautiful and i know because i saw a recent pic on fb. you have lost so much weight – i’m so proud of you! have a lovely july 4th weekend.

  14. Love, love, love the new blog!! Can’t wait for your recipes since I feel like I fix the same stuff over and over.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

