Adventure Calls

And on hot days in Texas, when you can’t walk or run, you BIKE! Q had a friend at work selling some bikes, so he snatched up that deal right away! We wanted bikes badly but were waiting until the time was right!

Q had to do some work on them, but overall they were in GREAT shape!

We received the baby bike carrier as a gift…but didn’t have bikes to go with it.

A happy family photo!

Q and I always say, “A family that works out together stays together!” The truth is, when people see us as a family running or biking, it makes them happy. There is just something special about a family being active together.

What do you do as a family?

*More on pasta, muffins and pad Thai next week!

Categories: Outdoors, Wellness | Tags: | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Adventure Calls

  1. Adie

    That looks like a lot of fun! We do not do enough together. Something we are working on. Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  2. I love it!! Ryan & I like to bike together too. I can’t wait until we have a little one to tote around with us too in that cute bike carrier. We actually… I can wait on the little one for awhile. 🙂

  3. What a cute family picture and you’re right, seeing a family doing stuff together does make others happy. Our family is just Matt, me and the dogs…I try to go running with Emma (the smaller dog) but she knocked me down last week (a post coming about that one) and Shadow (the 100lb black lab) is too strong for me. Usually we go out to DH’s farm and let them run and run and run until they are wiped out.

    I heart pad Thai so I can’t wait to read about that post!!!

  4. How do I convince my husband to help around the house?!?!

  5. I love how this post was about exercise and all I want to hear about is the pad thai 🙂

    But seriously, since I got together with DH I have become so much more active and I love it. Exercise is now a big part of my life and I am so happy about that! Just yesterday morning he was doing some circuit training exercises in the basement and I said I wanted to join in. I like when he’s my “trainer” and I can tell that he enjoys my enthusiasm as well. So I totally agree – the family that works out together stays together!

  6. I wish we had of those bike trailers, that would be so fun for the little Mister!

  7. I need one of those suckers. Can’t you job with them too? I need a jogger one so I can take both my knuckle heads.

  8. It looks like you guys had fun despite the heat!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

