Pad Thai

La’s Pad Thai
Ingredients:
  • Asian Noodles
  • Soy Sauce
  • Brown Sugar/Honey
  • Water
  • Hot Asian Pepper
  • Onions
  • Garlic
  • Eggs
  • Olive Oil
Banh Pho Noodles OR Pad Thai Noodles- Soak in warm water until ready to saute.
Sauce: Dump in Soy Sauce, water, 1/3 cup of brown sugar or honey, 3 teaspoons of hot Asian/Thai pepper.
Bowl: Scramble 6 eggs.
1. Saute onions and garlic in skillet and saute
2. Remove onions and garlic,
3. Add eggs and saute
3. Add the cooked onions and garlic
4. Add the sauce and the noodles. Saute. Once the noodles soak up the sauce it’s done!

It is that easy! Please note that I did not give exact measurements because it depends on how much you want. Do you like it carmelly and sticky – then use less sauce. More soupy? Make MORE sauce. Super spicy? Add more hot pepper! It is also good with bean sprouts, but I forgot this last time! bah.

What are your Pad Thai Recipes? I’m all for tips and making it better!

Poll Answer: B – Lettuce has the highest water content over Watermelon AND Grapefruit! Total shocker when you take into consideration how many times you get up in the night to go to the bathroom when you eat watermelon too close to bed time!!!

Here is my favorite little helper!

Categories: Cuisine, Gooner, Wellness | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Pad Thai

  1. Cool! I did soy, sesame oil, sugar, rice vinegar, paprika, garlic, ginger, and a bit of fish sauce. I think that’s everything. The only thing my grocery store didn’t have was tamarind paste. Grr for small town grocery stores. Your’s looks like way less hassle. πŸ™‚ I always do chicken (cuz I’m crazy for meat) eggs, carrots, sugar snap peas and bean sprouts with peanuts squeezed lime, and cilantro. But, that’s cuz I have to squeeze veggies in on my veggie hatin’ family. You have the cutest little helper ever!! πŸ™‚

  2. I made something similar to this last night! Minus the hot pepper, which probably really made it less-thai’ish. But it was good, we had it with chicken and arborio rice because all of my other rice is gone. Love the idea of bean sprouts, and Naomi’s idea of sugar snap peas. I just used red bell pepper, onion and your favorite…mushrooms. (pfffftttt!).
    Have a great week!

  3. Love the new blog! Can’t wait to catch up some day soon! hope you are well dear. Oh and I’m definitely going to have to try this recipe I love thai food. Too bad we aren’t near Mai Thai anymore and could just go have lunch. Loves.

  4. This is literally making my stomach growl! Sounds delish.

  5. YUM!! I just had Pad thai on Saturday night…haven’t made it yet, but maybe I’ll try it now!!

    Thanks for the compliment on the new site…it does get easier the more I play around..MUCH better than buggy blogger 😦

  6. Mm, I’ve never made pad thai – I’ll have to try this! I’m looking forward to more of your recipes πŸ™‚

  7. Sounds yummy! Can’t wait to make mine, I am going to make it HOT!! You know me I love all things hot! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

