Blueberry-ing

It was hot folks.

Ridiculously hot. Glad I’m on a detox so I can sweat out toxins.

We had to drive for a couple hours to get out of the city so by the time we arrived it was 2 PM, and hot. Very hot.

On the way we had a snack.

When we arrived we ate our lunch.

And then we picked.

And picked.

Gooner was in charge of the low lying berries. Her motto:  five for me, none for the bucket. That being the case she ate berries until she threw up. Good thing we chose an organic farm!

And it was good. Not the blueberry throw up, but our day.

Categories: Outdoors | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Blueberry-ing

  1. Adie

    Sounds lime a fun day! You also picked the right outfit for blueberry throw up! Way to plan ahead!

  2. How fun! I can only imagine the hotness of it all, phew dog. I don’t go outside much these days. Matter of fact, I had to fan myself just looking at these pics. 😉 Watcha gonna make with all them blueberries???

  3. Yum…fresh blueberries! Feel free to send them my way… 😉

    Poor Gooner!

  4. Blueberry throw up is NO fun!

  5. very fun except for the throwing up part but she got the concept down of all for her and none for the buket.

  6. hahah oh no… blueberry throwup. how .. um .. colorful.

  7. Oh, not cool with the throwup! But I love that Adie pointed out she was wearing the perfect outfit! Haha! I’ve been ruined for berry picking forever. I did it so much with my grandma when I was a kid, and everyone would go on and on about how great it was and how much fun they were having, and it was hot, and I always got stung or stuck in brambles, and to this day I can’t even stand the thought of how miserable it is for me to berry pick. So, I will live vicariously berry picking through your lovely pictures, and buy mine at the farmers market. 🙂

  8. What a fun family day! Poor little Gooner. Babes have no self control, lol!

  9. Oh my goodness, it’s hot here, and I’m wayyyy north of Texas! Can’t imagine how hot it must be down there. And I love blueberry picking! Of course this year – now that I have Avalon and I’m not sure she’s at an age where she can “fully appreciate” (ha, to put it nicely) the picking experience, we instead just buy the fresh berries from the farm. Same great taste, just not as much labor involved 🙂 I can’t believe Gooner puked, though! Poor baby. Blueberries will do that, though! And how about that blueberry poop? OH YEAH.

  10. That last line made my day. 🙂

    Sometimes you just have to eat until your stomach rebels.

    By the way – have you ever read (to Gooner) “Blueberries for Sal”? One of my childhood faves.

  11. hahahaha! five for gooner and none for the bucket… that is unbelievably cute! your lunch looks beyond delicious; i have a thing for avocados! : ) hope your pretty family has a lovely weekend.

  12. I love it!!!!! So much fun!!! Lots of healthy treats…looks very hot…but sure the fresh produce cooled you off!

  13. Blueberry picking is like my favorite memory from childhood! I can’t wait to do it again someday with my kids.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

