Misc. Понедельник (Monday/Russian)

{One}


{Two} As per the last poll, I was a bit surprised that so many of you were night owls! I think when you are a Mom it is all of the above!

{Three} I love Gooner’s facial expression.

{Four} We have been eating loads of lentils because I cooked SO MUCH extra and I need a break! Q on the other hand rarely gets tired of anything. I’m not complaining because he is a HUGE blessing!

{Five} H and I at the pool. I miss them. I talked with my sister on Skype and it felt like they hadn’t left.

{Six} Although I am enjoying swimming I miss fall. I’m looking forward to cooler weather and sweatshirts!

{Seven} We went to the zoo. It was so hot and Gooner didn’t really understand about the animals.

{Eight} Vegetarianism is still going well and I’m enjoying the new flavours. We definitely will enjoy a good piece of chicken when the time is right, but that isn’t yet!

{Nine} Gooner making a mess in Grandma’s sewing room. Her face says, “Here Mom.”

Join in and link up!



Miscellany Monday @ lowercase letters

Categories: Gooner, Poll, Random | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Misc. Понедельник (Monday/Russian)

  1. love all the pics especially the sewing room one..too funny! way to go on your meatless living!

  2. Stacey

    Out of curiosity…what will be your first meat dish upon the conclusion of vegetarian month? Hubby has requested hamburgers–he really wants to grill meat. I’m going to see if I can talk him into turkey burgers… :0) Love the pictures of Gooner and I’m ready for fall too!

  3. I am definitely looking forward to the Tucson winter!

  4. gooner’s mess is the cutest mess i’ve ever seen! it must be because she’s sitting next to it. : ) yay for zoo trips and Skype! i love lentils… so healthy and tasty. i’m ready for the fall, too… i love the crisp air and the changing leaves! have a wonderful day!!! hugs to you!

  5. I have been feeling Fall ready myself. The last few years have been this way. I love lentils. I love Gooners hair in two piggys!

  6. How adorable is Gooner with that innocent little face in the middle of the room surrounded by stuff! So cute!!!

    I feel like we didn’t even have a summer, it’s been too hot to enjoy it! Bleh!

    Thanks so much for the b-day wishes btw 🙂

  7. Aw! Cute Gooner! 🙂 She can come mess up my fabric piles anytimes she likes. 🙂 I love lentils! And YAY for unpicky husbands… so nice! I myself cannot wait for Autumn either. Lovely lovely cooler sunshiney days, fall colors, soups, cold nights, ah, bliss.

  8. I can not wait for fall! When we finally move to KC I will get to experience my first true fall in a very long time. 🙂

  9. Gooner is adorable – as usual!!!

    Don’t wish for fall yet! I love fall… but we’ve had too many rainy days for me to feel sick of summer.

  10. The pictures are too cute!!!

    I have to wash my face every night before I go to sleep. If not, it would NOT be good! lol

  11. Is that a Target suit? Mine looks just like yours!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

