Phew!

It’s great to be home. We’ve been in Austin visiting family and we are TIRED! Traveling with Gooner is hard work! I used to hate how mother’s were always “a stick in the mud” and now I totally understand! blah. I can’t wait to get caught up on all my blogs!

This morning Q and I ran and it was awesome! Even though we wanted to sleep in, when the alarm went off at 6, we were up and ready to run! It feels good to be back in the swing of things!This is a pic of Gooner drinking her own green smoothie! We were both hot and sweaty after our run!

Categories: Gooner | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Phew!

  1. Great job La & Q! I would of hit the snooze button for sure after a long trip with that gorgeous baby!!! Have a great Friday!!!

  2. I love that you all run together 🙂 So did you wake Gooner up at 6 too so she could go with you?

    • I DO wake up Gooner at about 6:15. I get all my stuff on and ready and then I wake her up, change her diaper and we are out the door. It hasn’t messed with her sleeping habits because I only run 3 times a week so the other days she sleeps in her bed until 7.

  3. We were “those parents” the other night. We went for a run around 10 the other night with our baby in the stroller. I should mention he was awake and enjoyed it. But still I felt like every car that drove by was saying “I can’t beleive those people have their baby out so late”. Yay for family runs!!

  4. We are about to leave for the beach with TWO kiddos in tow. The stuff we need has been multiplying all week!! Travels with kids are an adventure for sure.

  5. glad you had a great time!

  6. Adie

    I hear Austin is a great city! Look at you hot momma! All that hard work is paying off!

  7. Clarissa

    Recipe for the green smoothie? Please? I love green juices and smoothies! Also, can you send me the black bean brownie link again? I accidentally shut the window before saving it. How can we experiment without it?

  8. You are looking amazing!

  9. I totally hear your noise. I hate when I’m that mommy-no-fun too, but someone has to get everything done! And sometimes the trips are just so hard – life certainly feels more manageable when we’re in our own home and Ellie’s in her own environment!

  10. Wow! Good for you! I really need to do that too!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

