A Good Muffin

I love a good muffin. A moist, yummy, fruity muffin. This morning I made Brown Sugar Oat Muffins. They were good, but that’s it. Just good. In the future I will add apple sauce and blueberries. Gooner thought they were excellent; she ate two!

I haven’t been baking because my will power has been seriously lacking. It takes about 3 muffins to fill me up. The muffins today were 192 calories each, so if I ate three that would have been 600 calories! Today I successfully ate ONE, with a banana and some nectarines. Nice! This is a milestone because I am slowly breaking YEARS of bad habits.

Did any of you see the documentary “Pregnant at 70?” Personally, I was appalled. How do you feel about post-menopausal women getting in vitro? Is this fair to the children? Is this the “gift of life” or “medicine gone wrong” ???

Categories: Cuisine | Tags: | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “A Good Muffin

  1. I love muffins!! I agree, hard to have will power when you have a batch of really good muffins and an appetite :/

    Pregnant at 70!!!?????? Ewwwwww.

  2. Oh man, we both LOVE muffins around here. A friend brought some dessert muffins to our house-oreo! They were good. I also love banana nut muffins. 🙂

    I certainly wouldn’t want to be prego at 70! LOL, but then again I think about Sara in the Bible. Hm…but that wasn’t vitro.

  3. I think that it’s unfair to a child to have them when you’re 70… That baby will (if they’re lucky) only have their parent until they’re 10-15 at the most. And their parent will not have the energy to keep up with them. Having kids exhausts 20-30 year olds… much less 70 YO’s.

    I admire your willpower…a lot. 🙂

  4. medicine gone wrong, without a doubt!

  5. The muffins sound yummy, but that is a lot of calories for an itty bitty muffin.

    I think the “Pregnant at 7p” thing seems wrong.

  6. Clarissa

    What the heck? Is that a for real documentary? Um, that’s wrong. Gross, wrong, and, um, let’s talk 88 at your kid’s graduation. If you make it to 88. Let’s talk responsibility to a child who will be an orphan early in his life. What sort of support/care system does this lady imagine the child is going to have when she kicks the bucket in his early teens? I say this is a “miracle” only in the sense that it’s not supposed to happen.

    On to muffins. Yum! I generally lack will power around muffins.

  7. I think I made these exact same muffins on Sunday! They were for my boyfriend, but the willpower was lacking for me as well. I think it has to do with the amazing aroma wafting out of the oven.

    And as for the pregnant septuagenarian…that’s just all kinds of wrong.

  8. oh goodness! I did NOT see that documentary…how is that even POSSIBLE??? Gooner looks so cute eating her muffin 🙂

  9. i love muffins! heck I love all kinds of carbs….which is my problem!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

