Honey Almond Granola


Ingredients

2 Cups Oats
1/2 Cup Slivered Almonds
1/2 Cup Coconut
2 Tablespoons Honey
2 Tablespoons Brown Sugar
2 Tablespoons Coconut Oil
1 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract
1 Teaspoon Almond Extract

To Do

In a sauce pan heat (not boil)Ā  honey until thin and runny. Add brown sugar, coconut oil, vanilla extract and almond extract. Turn off your heat and add coconut.

In a different bowl pour in the oats and add your heated mixture on top. Once your granola is all wet and mixed together spread it out on a greased pan.

And bake at 350 degrees for ten minutes.

Then stir and bake ten minutes more. Continue the stir/bake until it looks dark and golden.

Don’t over stir or you won’t get clumps which is classic fabulous granola.

*I doubled the recipe because our family eats a lot of granola.
Categories: Cuisine, Recipe | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Honey Almond Granola

  1. Your timing couldn’t be more perfect! I was just looking for a good homemade granola recipe. I think I just found it;)

  2. Yummy!! I will have to try this very soon! :0) Thanks for sharing!

  3. Clarissa

    Oh my gosh! Yum! Thanks for posting. I’m on my way to the grocery store now. Granola is in my future. šŸ™‚

  4. that looks yummy!

  5. That sounds great! It’s a granola recipe that I might actually try!

  6. yum! This sounds so good!

  7. yum! i was hoping you would post the recipe! we have just been buying granola at whole foods but making it would be so much cheaper and more fun cause I could add what I want…like mini chocolate chip cookies šŸ˜‰ haha ok i probably shouldn’t add those but they do sound good!

  8. I am drooling over this! Yum!

  9. Yummy! That looks like the perfect chunk consistency! šŸ™‚ Thank you!

  10. Ohhhhh, La, I LOVE this recipe. Homemade granola is the best! Great job, looks fab!

  11. This looks so, so, so ridiculously gooooooood!

  12. YUM. Looks very good. šŸ™‚

  13. Hi La! Thanks for your comment re: organic. I just googled the “dirty dozen” list you mentioned. What do you know, the top five or six are some of the foods that seem to give me an allergic reaction on my lips and tongue – probably the pesticides instead of the fruit, huh? Thanks for the info!

  14. YUMMY!!!! Will have to try.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

