30 Days of Yoga: Day 1

I like yoga. The more I do it, the more I like it. How I used to think Yoga wasn’t a workout is beyond me.  Joslyn over at missfitbliss participated in 30 days of Bikram Yoga, which I’m 100% not ready for. Anyway, I’m inspired AND goal oriented. A 30 day challenge? This is perfect! I’m going to do yoga in the evening after Gooner goes to bed for 20 to 30 minutes for 30 days. This isn’t going to replace my morning workouts since I’m still learning and, hehe, perfecting poses. So I started last night. Um, who knew hulu.com offered so many yoga choices? It is perfectly fabulous since I don’t want to buy DVDs and the library only has so many. My first day went well. I feel that the episode I chose was for beginners. It felt great. What are my goals?

1. Gain flexibility
2. Learn basic yoga moves
3. Better sleep

Have you written down any fitness goals recently? Go for more walks? Enjoy the fall leaves?

Token Pic for Q since he doesn’t get to see her every day:



Categories: Wellness | Tags: | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “30 Days of Yoga: Day 1

  1. Awesome! Actually, I have!! I’ve started walking every day of the week. I’m thinking about turning it into running, but walking is currently pretty strenuous, as I’m pushing a 100 pounds of stroller and kids up and down our very hilly neighborhood, so we’ll see. Doing 2.5 miles every day right now, hope to get up to 5 in the next month, so I can be a better hiker and backpacker by next summer. I never thought of hulu for yoga, awesome! I wonder if we could hook that up to our tv-I think we could. I’ll have to ask my husband about that.

  2. WHen do you move? It probably can’t come soon enough. I would love to do something for 30 days! I will be thinking about this.

  3. Yay! I hope your month of yoga goes good! Polly has some great online yoga sessions at yogaisyummy.net.

  4. Good luck with the challenge! I’d love to be more flexible, but at the moment, I’m not sure where I’d get the extra time! Maybe after school slows a bit?

  5. oh, and in response to your comment on my jury duty post….

    I would’ve hit the girl, seriously. I’m a rape victim – something that I’ve never talked about on my blog. I can’t believe the nerve of some people!

  6. That’s awesome that you are doing a 30 day yoga challenge!!! I bet you see SUCH a difference by the end of the month….probably even sooner!!! Good luck!!!

  7. Yay! I want to start up with yoga too. We’ve been going on walks here and there but it’s hard when you’re not settled. Ya know?? We plan to check out some workout facilities this week so here’s hoping that it reinspires me!

  8. La! How cool is it that I inspired you this much??! My face hurts because I’m smiling so hard. You are the best! Let me know whatever I can do to help you complete the challenge. I’m here for ya;)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

