Welcome to Colorful Colorado

After 15 hours of driving…we made it to Colorado! YAY! My bum was NEVER so happy for my eyes to see the mountains! Woohoo! It felt like this day would never come, yet here we are and it feels like time FLEW!

The weather is BEAUTIFUL, although our little Texan is FREEZING!!! Seriously y’alls, she sits and shivers. It is the cutest and saddest thing ever. We are surrounded by boxes and are slowly making headway. It’s delightful to be together again! Our neighbors are really nice and I’m so happy with Q’s choice!

We started a month of no sweets and no meat for the month. We WILL have a Thanksgiving dinner though WITH turkey AND pumpkin pie! I also started my 13 week running program today. I’m going waaaaaaaaay back to the beginning due to altitude and my major long break from running. We ate roasted beets last night and they were delish! I’ve really appreciated all your encouragement! A lot of you bloggers – and friends – are friends on FB and I’ve really appreciated the comments, emails, and FB notes. I haven’t had a chance to respond to anyone, yet you still send encouragement! I really appreciate all of you! We are finally together. The elections are over and as I’m married to a man involved in politics, we are glad of that. Now MAYBE life will go back to normal…?

Categories: Random | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Welcome to Colorful Colorado

  1. So glad you made it there safely! I hope little Gooner adjusts to the cooler temperatures.

  2. So happy that you are all together again!!! Hope Gooner adjusts to the cold, soon. Have a great day. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. So glad to hear you are safe and sound! Colorado must be a great state to be in, but I can imagine it’s a huge weather shift from Texas!

  4. So jealous! It’s so gorgeous (but cold!) up there! I need to return to running as well…it feels like forever. Hubs bought some cold weather running clothes yesterday (Under Armour, yikes!); I think I’m gonna head to Target for some cheaper gear! ha!

  5. So glad you and Gooner arrived safely and your back to being a family of 3.

  6. YAY! I’m so glad you made it safely, and are back together again. What is this “normal” you speak of?! Haha! It feels to me like if it isn’t one thing, it’s another. ๐Ÿ™‚ From one momma who moved her kiddos from a much more temperate climate to a cold one, may I suggest getting her really good long underwear?! I got my kids thermaskins from Land’s End when we moved, and it made a world of difference in their comfort. I got them for us all, and while we wear them in the summer while camping, in the winter we pretty much wake up and put them on, and they make us all so much more comfortable when it’s 0 degrees outside. http://www.landsend.com/pp/ThermaskinCrewTop~212975_1187.html?bcc=y&action=order_more&sku_0=::AH2&CM_MERCH=IDX_00004__0000000485&origin=index

  7. Clarissa

    Define normal? ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am so glad you are together with Q again. I hope unpacking goes smoothly. I really hate to do it. (No lie.)
    Stay warm. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. yay yay! so glad you made it. so sad that gooner shivers but im sure once she gets used to colorado she will love it so much! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. CONGRATS ON THE MOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    WHOO HOOO!!! YOU MADE IT!!!!

    It looks like it’s SO gorgeous there!! Can’t wait to hear more ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. so glad that you guys are together again!

  11. Can’t wait to hear about your new adventures in CO! Good to hear things went smoothly. Now try to relax a bit! Good luck and best wishes. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. So glad you made it there safely and I know you are going to love running in the nice cool air ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s supposed to be in the upper 50’s here all next week! LOL! Bring on the cold front! Praying for you as settle and adjust to your new home ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Normal IS when you no longer spend EVERY WAKING MOMENT going through boxes, trying to find homes for things that have no home. You know. Someone to help me change poopy diapers and the such. I’m currently at a coffee shop borrowing their internet until we get it at home. I miss being in touch with people. We’ve already had a blizzard. YOWZA. I would call it a heavy snow, but the locals say “the first blizzard of the season.” hmmmmmmmmmmm.

  14. Glad you’ve made it!! Yay for having a Thanksgiving meal!

  15. YAY!!!!

    p.s. What is your 13 week running plan??

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

