Crazy Monday In Colorado!

1. Gooner doesn’t feel well. She thinks it is fun to scream….when no sound comes out.

2. Roasted chestnuts taste better in Europe. We made them last year here in the states, BUT they can’t even BEGIN to rival the taste of European Roasted Chestnuts! Have you ever tried Roasted Chestnuts at Christmas time? (this pic is from my time in Turkey.)

3. So far Clarissa and I are the only two members of the “Mile High Knitting Club.” She came over Saturday and we drank coffee, knitted, and TALKED. Lots of talking. We are good at that. She came bearing gifts of Yellow Roses AND a bag FULL of new knitting gear. I am SUPER excited! (This is a pic of us at her wedding.) Wow, we both look better smaller! Maybe this will turn into the Knitting and Getting Healthy Club. I don’t know.

4. We are still enjoying this wonderful time of year! I don’t want it to end!

5. Q and I are planning on a running a half marathon in May! Um seriously? Right NOW this goal is ridiculous….but that is why we train right??? I can’t imagine a better running buddy!

6. And lastly, Gooner has her eye on you! If she catches you doing yoga she will IMMEDIATLY sit on your back. Grrrrrrrrreat!

Categories: Gooner, Random | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Crazy Monday In Colorado!

  1. Well, if I were closer I would ask to join the “Mile High Knitting Club”. That sounds like fun, and good fellowship.

    Okay, I have NEVER made roasted chestnuts. I was just thinking how I want to try and make them this year. And listen to the Carpenter’s sing the Christmas Song while we roast them of course. Am I too cheesy? haha

  2. That’s awesome! I would love to do a half marathon this summer too. We shall see. Good luck with the training.

    It’s so nice to have a run partner. Ryan decided to do the 13 week train with me too. 🙂

  3. I love that you guys run together. Good for your health, and your marriage.

    I wish I could be in the Mile High knitting club!! I wanna come!

    Someday I would like to run a marathon. Right now, however? My only exercise is shoveling my driveway. Seems silly for me to go run (and possibly crack my head open on ice, ha!) when I could be exercising and doing a chore at the same time. My abs/arms will thank me too. 🙂

  4. Roasted chestnuts sound delicious!
    Ellie gets on anyone who is in the floor. She thinks of me as a climbing structure and even likes to position my legs just so before climbing and jumping all over me.

  5. I would love Gooner to come sit on me during yoga….okay really I would just love to see that non-scream scream in person! Half-marathon?? Awesome! Would love to do that one day. Maybe we should plan to do one together in Colorado THEN we’d get to see you and I’d be motivated to train 🙂

  6. If I lived in Co, I would so train with yall! Happy training! You can do it!

  7. Clarissa

    I will not do a half marathon with you. That sounds awful at this point in my life. I will, however, become more healthy and start running. It’s terrifying to look at myself now after looking at that picture! I suppose public shaming of your friends is an effective way to get them to change their ways. 😉

  8. You both are gorgeous. I’m a little more partial towards the shorter, blonde woman to your right in the picture, (wink) but both of your were then and STILL ARE beautiful.

  9. I am with Jimmy. You both look great in both photos! There really is no use berating yourselves…one of you is a student and one of you has had a baby. I mean really…Clarissa…you look FINE.

  10. I hope poor Gooner feels better soon!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

