Do you see…

that sleeve? It is one of the many joys of motherhood. The joy being the cuteness of her, NOT in the clean up. I also think it is safe to say that she eats with her left hand predominately! That is NOT “poop” covering her arm, but Pumpkin Chili. Q and I thought it was TERRIBLE, but thankfully Gooner loved it. She also LOVED the Egg Plant nasty I spoke of earlier. I made a healthy noodle, chick pea and broccoli superb yummi-ness last night and she REFUSED to eat it. SERIOUSLY? But I DO love how full her belly is in this picture! Because my almost 2 year old is a health nut, I try to keep meals in the freezer for her if we want something I know she won’t like. So my question is this friends, what is your number one go to meal? The one where you normally have the stuff on hand so you can quickly throw it together AND that everyone likes!? Healthy or not, I’m all ears. I would like to try some of your families favorites! Our go-to meal is Cowboy Casserole. Taste of Home has this particular recipe password protected, but if you want it, I will be happy to email you the kid friendly meal!

Categories: Cuisine, Gooner | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Do you see…

  1. My go to meals lately consist of veggies, a protein, and a sauce served over a starch. Like last night I sauteed mushrooms that needed to be used up and some frozen broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots, added a can of chick peas and some vindaloo sauce, simmered it till all was warm and served it over some leftover mashed potatoes. It was perfect! πŸ™‚

  2. Clarissa

    spaghetti, though last semester I developed an unhealthy tendency to call Blackjack.

  3. Yum… I can sort of sneak a peek at that cowboy casserole, it looks delish! My go-to meal is chicken alfredo. I try to make it with medium sized shells, and I add peas to the alfredo sauce, for our veggies… then when I scoop the pasta and the sauce onto the kids plates the peas get stuck in the shells, and it looks like peas in a pod, and it is SUPER cute, so they love it.

  4. THIS IS WHAT I HAVE TO LOOK FORWARD TO!!! πŸ˜€
    So cute!!! I’ll be the cleanup isn’t quite as cute!! πŸ™‚

  5. Awwww, I can’t wait for this. Pumpkin Chili poopy arm and all πŸ˜‰

    I don’t know if I have a go to meal. Hmmm. In the winter it’s usually a soup. I always have a quart of soup from whole foods in my fridge. I also have Amy’s frozen natural products for emergency’s in my freezer! I am not very good about freezing my own meals.

    I love how your 2 year old is a health nut!

  6. Such a sweet picture of your daughter!! My go to meal is a chicken/pork/whatever protein we have in the fridge stir-fry. I mix in some vegetables (we usually always have broccoli or snow peas), add some mandarin oranges, onions, and quinoa or rice and we have ourselves a meal!! The trick is getting the meat to taste good warmed up (if you’re using leftovers) and so I always re-sautee it with onions and garlic!

  7. That picture is to die for.

    You probably don’t want to hear this… but our go to meal is ordering pizza. So bad I know!!! Don’t reprimand me. I’m trying to change. πŸ™‚

  8. Yum, cowboy casserole sounds good! Kind of like tator tot casserole…only yummier. πŸ™‚ Our go-to meal as of late has been veggie omelettes with cheese, with or without organic buttermilk pancakes (I got the pancake mix from my food co-op). I’m guilty of getting into food “ruts” though and love new recipe ideas!

  9. Precious πŸ™‚ Our go to meal is stirfry…I always have vegetables and rice on hand. And a bottle or two of this peanut sauce that W loves. But never ever try to make stirfry in the crockpot….it is disguising. Don’t know why i ever tried it πŸ˜‰

    • i meant disgusting. but it is disguising too because it looks nothing like stirfry when it is done. oh darn spelling with baby in arms πŸ˜‰

  10. LeAnna

    Stir fry and rice is probably my go-to meal. Surprisingly we haven’t had it in a while, but I can usually throw some variation of a stirfry together in a pinch. My pantry challenge has been keeping me out of the cooking rut. So far, so good! Q eats anything and everything, it’s my Beloved darling I have to appease. :le sigh:

  11. Definitely tacos, rice and beans…or nachos if I don’t have tortillas or shells…We LOVE mexican in this house!!! Is there any way I can get this site on my blog list? I don’t know much about that stuff…that’d make it SO much easier to keep up!! πŸ™‚

    Oh…wait a minute…I just clicked ‘send me site updates’ I think I’ve done that before, but we’ll see what happens. Maybe I haven’t.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

