There are Some Days…

after some nights….that you just don’t feel like eating right OR working out. This is one of them. Gooner was attacked last night at 9 PM by the Mucus and Coughing Monster. And we were up every hour until 5 AM. Honestly, a good time was not had by all. So, we started our day together sitting under the showerand breathing in steam in hopes of starting a fountain of snot. Don’t worry, it did and hasn’t stopped yet. And I was once again reminded of how blessed I am to be a stay at home Mom! I was able to stay up with her, cuddle, and love on her while she didn’t feel good! And today when I’m a half zombie, I’m so glad I don’t have to scrape myself off the floor, get myself ready for work, give Gooner meds to STOP the mucus from flowing, and drop her off at day care. There is no judgement here on YOUR parenting; I’m just glad about where we are at right now.

That being said, I STILL need to workout. With no coffee. On little sleep. And because I’m a little low on proper sleep I feel like eating pizza. Which is RIDICULOUS because I KNOW that eating pizza will ONLY make me feel worse! Poor diet is regularly followed by indigistion, bloating,  heart burn (thanks to my absence of a gall bladder), and lethargy. On a day when I need energy I need to bust out a Jacker Warner workout, skip the coffee, eat my oats, and take a nap.

And I’m pretty sure the only reason she is hugging me is to wipe her nose on my sweatshirt. Nice. Thanks.

Categories: Gooner | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “There are Some Days…

  1. Poor Gooner, yes workout you will feel better after working out.

  2. It’s almost impossible for me to eat healthy when I’m tired. I eat to make myself feel better for being tired. It makes me feel worse! I hope the monster goes away soon! 🙂

  3. Ellie was up LOTS last night too. Luckily, her nose is running and she coughs all the time so everything is staying loose. Several times today I have thought about how good something bad would be, but I’ve stayed on task.

  4. No sickness here, but I am totally feeling the same as you today! I think it’s the snow and the freezing cold. I’m hoping a quick afternoon workout will warm me up and motivate me! 🙂

  5. Sending vitamin C infused well wishes to little Gooner! And if you need a rest day, so be it! 🙂

  6. Oh, I’m so sorry. Hope you get through the day ok. Can you do all the healthy for you stuff tonight when Q’s home from work?! (don’t know if his schedule’s like my husbands, but that’s what I’d shoot for.)

  7. poor gooner and La! I hope that she feels better tonight so both of you can get some good sleep in. Stay healthy yourself!

  8. Awww. Sometimes you just gotta eat the pizza and freakin’ be sick. C’est la vie, non?

  9. Clarissa

    Ouch. 😦 I hope the three of you all feel better and rested soon.

  10. Poor thing! I hope she gets to feeling better soon and that you don’t get what she has!

    Hope you can catch up on your rest this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

