Cayenne Pepper

Remember that Mucus Monster? It bit me to and I woke up this morning swallowing razor blades. But I gargled cayenne pepper and it went away.

I LOVE herbal remedies. And you can judge if you want, BUT when you don’t feel good you don’t put on make up… But seriously, cayenne pepper, try it next time your throat hurts. Put on chap stick to protect your lips, your eyes might tear up, but it feels AMAZING.

It burns on the way down but, wow RELIEF! And then I worked out. Rule of thumb, if it hurts BELOW the neck don’t risk it, ABOVE is ok. So I did, and I’m glad because I felt even BETTER!

I’m not against modern medicine, I just feel that Cayenne Pepper works BETTER than Halls AND it heals faster. EVERYONE I have told about this remedy has been VERY skeptical and isn’t willing to try. Why? Is it because you think it will hurt? Honestly, it doesn’t hurt any worse than the RAZOR BLADES you feel like are cutting the inside of your throat EVERY time you swallow!

Any remedies I should know about?

Q is posting MONDAY! Don’t forget to check it out!

Happy Weekend!

Categories: Wellness | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Cayenne Pepper

  1. girl!!! you look amazing without makeup! rosey cheeks! perfection! i can’t believe your herbal remedy really worked!!! mine never do! 🙂 hope you feel amazing from now on! no more sickness!

  2. I totally believe you…I’m just a scaredy cat.

  3. Great trick!

  4. i love eating cayenne pepper in food (at least I did before pregnancy) but I will def have to try this next time I’m sick! I wish I would have known this a week ago!

  5. I will totally try that trick next time I have a sore throat! What’s the ratio of water to cayenne??

  6. Digestion issues: peppermint. Put one or two drops of peppermint essential oil into room temp water. Or drink peppermint tea. NOT safe for kids.

    Stuffy nose: some sort of oil (jojoba, almond, olive, whatever) and 3 drops of eucalyptus essential oil – it is like Vicks, but you can pronounce all the ingredients. We rub it on our chests, under our nose and our feet. For some reason I can’t remember putting it on your feet is important.

    Or, you can be crazy like us, and cut up an onion in a bowl and set it as close to your head as you can stand it for the night. It clears up the stuffy nose. And you stink – but you feel better!

  7. I would totally do the cayenne pepper..if it works its worth a try 🙂 W is suppose to be guest posting too soon. But he has been saying this for months and has yet to finish a post soooo we will see. Miss you dear!

  8. You should post your recipe for the cayenne pepper remedy. It sounds interesting. I think my husband might try it some time. He loves peppers! 🙂 Glad you are feeling better.

  9. Seriously? I am SO trying that next time. I have trouble with sinus infections, and I’ve found that using a neti pot with a saline solution, and 5 drops of goldenseal tincture completely takes it away in nothing flat. I haven’t used any antibiotics since I started doing it!!

  10. I’m definitely going to remember this next time!! I have been using herbal/natural remedies for several years and would much rather try something natural before traditional treatments.

  11. Adie

    I have been telling everyone about this and no takers. Honestly I was a little excited when hubby told me his throat hurt but he looked at me like I was nuts. So the only thing to do is wait for the cold to come back to me. 😉

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

