Vivre la musique

Gooner is in awe of her Dad.Β  And when he gets out the guitar… oh baby.

She wanted to learn. She was all over that guitar.

She actually played a chord.

 

Once again, this Daddy steals the show and I LOVE it! Back when Q and I were just friends, seriously, JUST friends, I asked Q to play the guitar for me. I thought that it would be GREAT to hear him play. And get this…he told me no! He said he would ONLY play in big groups, but for a woman, he would ONLY play for her if she was going to be his wife. Grrrrrrrrrrrrreat, because THAT wasn’t going to happen. Not that he wasn’t WONDERFUL, but his roommate had already clarified how WRONG I was for him. Oh the early dating days… We weren’t even dating…but I was apparently ALL WRONG!

But that is another story.

For another post.

If you are interested.

In the days when we were friends.

Categories: Gooner, Marriage | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Vivre la musique

  1. You HAVE to tell that story! That’s craziness. What do roommates know anyway! πŸ™‚

  2. OOoooooh! As if you actually thought we WOULDN’T want to hear that story!!! Haha! Of course we do!!

    My husband plays the guitar too, and I LOVE it. I love it when he pulls it out every evening, either while I’m fixing dinner, or doing dishes afterwards. It’s therapeutic for him, and I feel all serenaded and special, haha. πŸ™‚ And it is SO very precious, because my daughters both want to play now too, so they get the same treatment.

  3. You big tease, of *course* we want to hear that story! πŸ˜‰

  4. That is so cute:) Yes-want to hear the story:)

  5. Of course we want to hear about ya’lls dating days!

  6. I agree with the other commenters–you have to share with us about your dating days! πŸ™‚

  7. Ohhhh…I AM INTERESTED. Mwahahahaha…I love the “Just Friends” stage. Such confusion, misunderstandings. I think the only bad part was the awful gossip that people decided to use against us, nearly crushing me…ick. Otherwise, they are sweet memories. I hope you share more from your story! πŸ˜‰

  8. I think it’s best when you start out as “just friends”. I met Mike when I dated one of his friends and we had been together in groups and I thought he was great. Months after the other relationship had ended we went to the same mall hoping to run into one another. 15 years later, here we are.
    Hope you’ll share your whole story.

    And, both of my girls have guitars.

  9. Cute post. I love that Gooner is in awe of her daddy with the guitar. My step dad was a mucisian, and I started playing guitar at 13 (but never got really great so I stopped when I was like 17). My brother and sister though…they are like musical prodigy’s. They get it from him πŸ™‚

    I love thinking about the days Michael and I were just friends. I remember one of his friends telling me after one of our very early break ups how I was all wrong and our relationship just wasn’t meant to be. Well, now I am like…”in your face” I know we were meant to be!!!! Even if I didn’t get that in the way beginning when we were just friends!

  10. Such sweet pictures! It sounds like you all have a very interesting story on how you got together!

  11. Well, I have hung around you both and I have to say that you are TOTALLY wrong for each other. You need to spend the next 50 years or so working on that :p

    Chris plays the guitar for our kids too–makes up songs about them and such. I love it!! And Addie gets all giggly still when he lets her strum during a song.

  12. Hannah

    Hooray for reminiscing! I love seeing the pictures of us all when we were in the undefined stages of our relationships.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

