Part One: Istanbul Style

After college I decided to leave “home”

and move to Istanbul, Turkey.

I got a job teaching fabulous Turk children:

I enjoyed SOME parts of the culture:

And dyed my hair red.

I dined on wonderful food:

And saw some AMAZING views:

And this was my life in Turkey, in a nut shell. I have so many stories, and so many pictures that OH MY GOODNESS could I blog about! I don’t know, maybe I will take a week and post every day about life there. ANYWAY, after Turkey I moved to Washington, D.C.

Where I met Q.

Categories: Marriage, Travel | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Part One: Istanbul Style

  1. you should! that’d be neat!

  2. Oooo, you look hot with the red hair! Love it! 🙂

  3. I love the pictures (especially of the food, but also the views!). haha I can’t wait for the next part!!

  4. Pretty pictures. Love your hair red!! Red is the only color that I’ve ever dyed my hair.

  5. I love your hair red!!!

  6. You lived in DC? Pooh…lucky!!! 😉 I love visiting there, and can’t wait to take Josh someday.

    Love your pictures! Sounds like a wonderful adventure living in Turkey.

  7. OOoooh! I’m excited to hear this story. I love that you’ve traveled/lived so many places. As I’m stuck where I am for a while, I will live vicariously through your stories until I can travel. 🙂 Your hair looks adorable red. And I would love to hear more about Turkey. 🙂 Or anywhere else. 🙂

  8. So sassy as a red head 🙂 Don’t forget who else you met in DC 😉 bahaha i know i know the story of you and Q is much more awesome.

  9. Awww! Your red hair is cute! That’s so cool that you lived in Turkey. I’ve always wanted to visit Istanbul!!

  10. Clarissa

    I think a trip to that market is in order.

  11. Keep it coming sister!

    That’s so awesome!

  12. Hannah

    I’ve only spent a day in Turkey, but I would LOVE to see more of it.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

