Random: Texas Edition II

  1. Gooner and I are still in Texas. It is a LOT better to visit in February/March than say JULY!
  2. Gooner LOVES the spoiling by her grandparents. They DO make her mind, but she IS getting a lot of attention. She had a melt down in Big Lots today to prove it.
  3. Today I am BACK on the healthy foods band wagon. I already feel so much better.
  4. Potty training outside your home is CRAZY, even though this is Gooner’s second home. I know “it” is working since she had to pee and said,” uhoh.”
  5. I miss Q. He’s wonderful to have around.
  6. I tried my hand at Gluten Free baking and my dessert turned out DELIGHTFUL! Oh my goodness it was sooooooooooooooooooooooo tasty. I made Sweet Potato Cupcakes with Blueberry Cream Cheese Frosting. Coconut Flour smells YUMMY in powdered form.
  7. BBQ flavored salt is REALLY good. That was a Penzey purchase, and I am quite pleased.
  8. My Mom and I have been doing The Shred together and THAT is fun. We’ve also been walking with Leslie Sansone, so this vacation has not consisted solely of Ranger Cookie eating. Do you guys need the recipe? I add Butterscotch Chips for added goodness.
  9. Apparently, due to the timing of this Texas trip, Q and I missed the window for conceiving a baby due on 11/11/11. I bet all the hospitals are going to be full on THAT day!
  10. Link up!

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase letters

Categories: Random, Travel | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Random: Texas Edition II

  1. I love these randoms! It’s so great that you and your mom are doing The Shred together. Sometimes I think I might make it to level 2 if only I had someone to yell at Jillian with me.

  2. Recipe yes please πŸ™‚ I imagine them similar to monster cookies but the recipe will confirm or deny this notion.

  3. NO WAY!!!!!!!!!!!

    I really thought I was the ONLY person my age who would walk with Leslie Sansone. Hee hee hee….now you know my deep dark secret.

  4. Oooh, my sister has to eat gluten free, can you share that recipe? I like to bake for her. πŸ™‚

    Ranger cookie recipe would be awesome.

    So very glad you’re having so much fun!

  5. Sounds like both you and Gooner are having a great time! Potty training outside of the home is FUN! Maggie never had any accidents, but she would always have to go at the darndest times!

  6. Keep up the good work. Potty training is a crazy time! Enjoy the time with your parents.

  7. Clarissa Trapp

    I’m pretty disappointed that there will not be an 11/11/11 birthday in your family. I was really hoping for the Armistice Baby. I guess you just don’t care about being trendy, which is hard since I’m all about trends. (super-huge sigh of disappointment)

  8. “I made Sweet Potato Cupcakes with Blueberry Cream Cheese Frosting.”

    And you’ll be driving to Austin to deliver those to me, when? Tomorrow? πŸ˜‰

  9. Sounds like you are having a great visit. The cupcakes sound awesome and the icing I bet is wonderful!

  10. Ewww…potty training on the go – I would be a wreck. It’s again in my immediate future for Bub — this will be our THIRD attempt, but I am waiting until he’s ready this time πŸ™‚ Hehe…Good job Mama!

  11. Please share the gf recipe! I’ve been gf for almost three years and I’m always looking for some good recipes! I’m still being faithful to Jillian, but I’ve switched to the “Fat-burning Metablism Booster” video. It’s seriously knocking my socks off!! πŸ™‚

  12. I’m wishing I was in Texas right now for the warmer weather. So jealous!

    WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO HAVE ANOTHER BABY?? There has to be another Gooner soon! πŸ™‚

  13. Jessica

    I’ve made a few gluten free things for my brother’s girlfriend and they’ve all turned out yummy. It’s fun to try new recipes and even more fun to have them actually turn out! lol

  14. BBQ salt? I’ll have to try that!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

