Chaos It Shall Be

We have family visiting, which is one reason why Gooner and I have extended our visit in Texas. Eight people in one house – one under the age of two, BUT ALMOST – is chaos. For the most part it is organized chaos, but it is still chaos. Have you ever noticed at family gatherings that one person seems to be the butt of all jokes? In our family, that is R, or Hera – her new nickname. R and her Mommy have been quilting up a storm.

My Mom burned R’s left hand, and I smashed her right in the washing machine. Awesomely NOT cool. We tease her about whining, and the fact that she is 19 going on 2. Anything that goes wrong is blamed on her.

With SEVEN adults around my daughter isn’t spoiled. At all.

The men went hunting and my uncle shot a boar the size of a BIG rabbit. I made a supposedly fantastic rub, but since you know how I feel about pork I didn’t eat any. Food, oh the food. There is food in abundance! We made a King Cake in order to find out what the fuss is about Mardi Gras. I looked up the origins and the naked plastic baby you shove in your cake, but it still seems like mass southern fornication to me. I’m not into it, and I’d rather eat a cinnamon roll. Can any of you explain Mardi Gras to me? We’ve been working out at 6 am in order to get our workout in. We’ve been doing The Shred and 2 to 4 miles of walking a day. I THINK it is keeping the fat at bay, but I don’t know…

Categories: Friends, Poll | Tags: | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Chaos It Shall Be

  1. Good luck on understanding Mardi Gras, I don’t get it!!! Mass southern fornication, hahahahahaha. YES. For reals, though, YES.

    Enjoy your company! 🙂

  2. ha ha… 19 going on 2!!! so funny! : ) poor thing, she deserves something sweet after all that. mardi gras is foreign to me.

  3. I want to learn how to operate a sewing machine so bad! And ’round these here parts, I’m the one everyone figuratively blames stuff on. Good times. 🙂

  4. It sounds like you’re enjoying your time!

  5. I am so glad you found my new blog 🙂 I changed the URL b/c awhile back I posted a link on my Facebook page.

  6. Hahahaha, I have NO idea the deal with Mardi Gras. I have been to New Orleans, it was fun….but still don’t get it. All I know is Fat Tuesday was always before Ash Wed and Lent started that week?

    Anyways…sounds like you’re doing awesome with the workouts while you’re on vaca. Good luck with the rest of it. I am sure Gooner is LOVING “not” being spoiled 😉

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

