Colon Cleanse

In a perfect world we wouldn’t need a colon cleanse. We would ALWAYS eat properly and never do/eat anything that would damage/tear our intestines. Without these holes the nasty toxic waste would never leak into our body. We wouldn’t feel crappy and we wouldn’t be toxic. Some people believe that you never need to colon cleanse, well I disagree.

When Q was younger he had some health problems that overworked his liver.  Ever since he has been very careful about what he eats. One of the arguments AGAINST using a colon cleanse is that your liver takes care of toxins. Well, imagine how much stress is already on your liver…it just can’t take care of it all. So with that in mind we want, no NEED, to be careful with our health. I want Q around for a long time! As for me, I had my gall bladder removed last year. Without my gall bladder my liver has to work double time in order to keep up. For us colon cleansing is VERY important. We eat healthy but we believe that a colon cleanse is a must. If you eat crap foods every now and then, it might be something for you to think about as well.

We use a product called The Colon Cleanse Program from LifeForce. You use three products called Herbal Tabs, Activated Charcoal, and Intestinal Tone. I will blog updates as we go! If you want more information just shoot an email!

Categories: Wellness | Tags: | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Colon Cleanse

  1. I wonder if the good gut brownies would be part of the colon cleanse? whatcha think?

  2. Now that my husband is going into GI, I have a new-found respect for the liver and all the work it does for our bodies!

  3. I’m not a fan of peeps either!!

  4. I’ve never done anything like this before, but it totally makes sense. It certainly can’t hurt anything, is how I look at it.

  5. Good for you! I hope your cleanse goes well and you see an improvement in both of your health! 🙂

    I once wanted to try doing a cleanse with the herbs and stuff until I realized that everything had licorice root in it, which I am allergic to. I think the box is still sitting on the shelf where I put it and that was 2 years ago! haha.

  6. I’ve been wanting B to do one! He has an appt with the gastro on Tuesday. With his Mema passing because of colon cancer and all, we’re really going to try to be proactive about a lot of things.

    After I stop nursing baby sister I think I’m going to consider a detox/ colon cleanse. I suppose there’s no harm in doing one if nothing is broke?!

    • There is definitely no harm!!! It is so good for you. The only problem is that when you have to poop YOU HAVE TO POOP and that can be hard with little ones.

  7. Interested here! My digestive system can get so sluggish (yes, TMI), especially since delivery of baby #3 for some reason. Maybe it’s because I’m into my 30’s now…because I rarely had GI issues in my younger years. Ha!

    I was waiting until after I stopped nursing (which was November) and then after the stressful holidays before I started some sort of detox/cleanse…and it’s pretty much April already! Time gets away from me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

