Do You Like Peeps?

I do NOT like peeps. The only thing a peep is good for is entertainment.

Directions: Take TWO peeps, and two tooth picks. Place one toothpick underneath each chicks wing. Place the peeps 3/4 of an inch apart, facing each other, in the microwave. Turn on the microwave and cook until they puff up causing one chick’s toothpick to poke the other chick, causing it to explode. Bets are not encouraged, but they are allowed. Whose jousting chick will win?



Categories: Poll, Random | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Do You Like Peeps?

  1. I love peeps! I can’t wait to try the new chocolate covered ones. But this game does sound fun so I may spare a few peeps to try it 😉

  2. Adie

    I HATE peeps. So disgusting!!!

  3. peeps are so gross, bu i may just have to buy some to watch this battle go down!

  4. So my darling husband loves peeps. I mean can eat a whole box of them in one sitting loves them. And they are so gross. It hurts my teeth to think about them. He would live without them but his mother buys them and sends them to him EVERY YEAR. It drives me nuts. And now there are peeps at Valentine’s, Christmas, Fourth of July, Halloween…AHHH!

  5. Peeps are deeeesgusting. Yuck. The only easter candy we buy is one cadbury egg per family member when they come out at the beginning of the sell-stuff-for-easter season, like in February. Because if you wait till easter to get them, they are hard and gross. And, even eating one of those makes me feel a little sick. I haven’t figured out yet how to eat one half, and save the other half for the next day, ha!

  6. Haha!! Ok, that’s funny. 😉 I’m not a huge fan of Peeps…but I did unfortunately discover Peepers this year. Have you heard of them? Chocolate decadence with marshmallow cream inside. They also come in dark chocolate deliciousness.

  7. I HATE fresh peeps…but they taste quite good if you poke a hole in the wrapping and allow them to sit overnight!

  8. You couldn’t get me to eat a peep for anything, but of course my man loves to eat one or two. We’re totally having a peep joust, and I like Naomi’s idea of making the loser clean the microwave. Ha!

  9. Errign

    Peeps are disgusting, but I’m with you – microwaving them is fun!

  10. Clarissa

    I used to love, love, love peeps. At my grandma’s house during Easter during my elementary school years, I would try to eat as many as possible. I even liked them in high school. Now I cannot stand them. I do like an occasional marshmallow, but not a sugar-crusted bird-shaped marshmallow. I don’t really like things that are just sweet with no more complex flavorings. Also, the peep joust will likely provide an afternoon’s entertainment at our house.

  11. I’ve always hated peeps, but my mom always put them in my Easter basket! What a rip!

    Now I just like to decorate with them. 🙂

  12. Yuck. I can’t stand them…Might just well open up your mouth and insert a spoon of wet sugar. *shudder*

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

