Random Edition #5

  1. Gooner LOVED spending time with her Grandparents.
  2. My Dad has the best beard EVER!
  3. I TRIED to get a pic of Gooner and I…self portrait like….and FAIL. She moves too much!
  4. It’s never to early to learn how to sew. My Mom is normally organized, BUT when you have Gooner’s “help” it just ends up trashed anyway.
  5. I love the library but my book is covered in pink goo. And apparently is WAS sticky because part of the page is ripped out. Treat the library book AS YOUR OWN. This means that if you pick your nose DO NOT rub it in the book and then turn the page… This is gross and disgusting
  6. Potty training is a success! It took 5 days thanks to Sassy’s advice. Gooner seems so big now…
  7. I love the Mother Daughter Bond.
Categories: Gooner, Random, Travel | Tags: | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “Random Edition #5

  1. Adorablest picture of you two, EVER!

  2. Yay, Yay, Yay!!! I’m so glad the potty training went so well for you! Congrats to Gooner and YOU!

  3. looooooove that last photo of you both!

  4. Love this post! The last picture of you and Gooner is so sweet!

  5. Love Gooners hair! Adorable the two of you so very sweet! We don’t have a webcam lame I know. So unfortunately we don’t skype I’ll work on W to install one.

  6. I love the last photo of you two!! So. Beautiful!

  7. Aw, that photo of you two is SO sweet. The mother/daughter bond is wonderful. I’d be so lost without it, now that I know how amazing it is.

    Your dad’s beard is awesome. My dad grows a great one too, I just love it.

    Isn’t it weird to have a potty-trained baby? It felt so strange to pick them up at first, and not have that squishy diaper there… very odd.

    (Yes, cast iron is wonderful. I love mine. It’s amazing how God gives us things like that He knows we need before we even do–before there were multi-vitamins, cooking in cast iron is what kept people from being iron deficient… just a weird fact I know because my mom actually did a research paper on it in nursing school.)

    • I can’t BELIEVE I have a potty trained kid. I LOVE not having the squishy diaper. Although at first I was just afraid that she would pee on me. πŸ™‚

  8. Yeah, I’ve learned that after one year, you need help with photos until they turn three! πŸ™‚

  9. M

    My sewing room may have been trashed but now you have to post some pictures of what came out of there. She’s going to be so cute!! OK, that’s a grandma talking.

  10. You guys are so lovely – such a sweet photo of you both! And she does seem like she’s shedding the baby-ness for toddlerhood!

    • I know, she’s totally not a baby anymore. But with this “new look” come LOADS of advice on having another one. πŸ™‚

  11. Clarissa

    I like Gooner’s 1920s hair. Basically, I’m jealous of her and everything about her except that she’s really little, and I don’t want to go through growing up again.
    Congrats on potty training! Woot!

  12. Adie

    Yay for potty training! I am not sure I am ready yet. Something about Abs being the last one and knowing it makes me not want to get rid of the baby stuff. 😦

    You look so SKINNY in the first picture. Your face is svelt and I miss you!

    • You are too kind! I know! I feel like she’s not my baby anymore but a little girl! Panties are cheepr than diapers and she was totally ready. You have to do what is good for your kid.Call me!

  13. Love that last photo… beautiful lady and beautiful girl! xo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

