Random “Soccer” Edition #7

Soccer season is here and Q is on a new team; our colours are Red/White. Woohoo! These are Arsenal colors as well, so we are THRILLED.

Q looks AWESOME and played well. I MIGHT be biased.

Gooner REALLY enjoys rolling in the grass while watching her Dad play. It ended up being pretty warm!

She has actually tried to run on the field in order to play with him, but on the other hand she loves her chair SO MUCH!

Oh and me? It’s hard to get pics of myself on the field. No one asked if we were trying but someone did badger me about how I spell my daughter’s name. Apparently adding a Y would make the name more unique. Sorry folks, it is too late now to change her name… But her morning hair is to die for!!!!


It really is.

Most embarrassing word of the week: cock-corn = pop corn in Gooner speak

She kept SCREAMING it at the soccer game. It’s embarrassing! Thankfully once they realize WHO is saying these things it becomes funny. I correct her, BUT it hasn’t taken yet…

Categories: Family, Gooner, Random | Tags: | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Random “Soccer” Edition #7

  1. heehee! Cockcorn is TOO funny! I love it! I certainly hope you’re biased… ha! I’d be very worried if you weren’t. πŸ™‚

    And, the morning hair is so very adorable. I love it!

    It’s a pet peeve of mine when people misspell names to make them unique. Really? It’s the same name, misspelling it just means they’ll have to spell it for people, correct people and be annoyed their whole life long by a misspelled name.

  2. Clarissa

    Hooray for soccer games! I hope to share a few with you this season.

    Also, perhaps Gooner will decide that Goodness Knows are just as tasty as Luna bars in a pinch, though I suppose if not, it means more for you and me. πŸ™‚

  3. Cock-corn! HA! Love it.

    Also, NO. Her name is PERFECT. No Y needed.

  4. I just about fell off the couch I was laughing so hard. So embarrassing for you, but so incredibly funny to hear the story. Poor thing, she’s just trying to tell people what she wants! πŸ™‚

    I just can’t believe people sometimes. I would never dream of telling someone how to spell their child’s name…so weird.

  5. GOONER IS SO CUTE IN HER LITTLE CHAIR!!!!!!

    OMG “cock-corn” I am dying right now…seriously, Michael thinks I am nuts cracking up. Hahahahaha

  6. Those chairs are SO much fun for the little kids! I would never spell Gooner’s name different and I think it would just seem strange with a “y”. Of course, I had to also add a “y” to Gooner- Goonery.
    Ellie says truck with a “f”…and she says it often.

  7. ROFL>>>>>>oh my that is too funny! gotta tell my hubs that one. πŸ˜‰

    Awe, I love her little chair. Too cute!

  8. Anna

    Cute pictures of Gooner πŸ™‚ And her wording is so funny…and I can see, embarrassing. Luckily, most kids have things like that, so I’m sure nobody was too shocked πŸ™‚ lol

  9. Adie

    LOVING the Gooner morning hair! The teen on our way back from NC had a cage with hermit crabs in it and she went around yelling, “I’ve got crabs, I’ve got crabs” She must have been about 3 or 4. Man kids cab really hold on to things!

  10. These pictures were just what I needed to cheer me up this Monday morning. That is seriously too funny about the “pop corn” word.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

