Random Edition #8

Thank you for all the Anniversary congrats! It was WONDERFUL!

We took Gooner with us on our anniversary date AND the server gave us the BEST compliment EVER: “Wow, she is SO well behaved.”

I totally miss eating these potato thingys from Turkey. SO GOOD!

Gooner used to be so little!!!!

Soccer is still going STRONG! Q is playing in a Men’s league this season as well as coaching 6th graders through Upward Soccer. This means soccer a minimum of 3 times a week. It’s busy but we love it!

Categories: Uncategorized | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Random Edition #8

  1. Glad your anniversary was wonderful! We often get the compliment that our kids are well-behaved in restaurants, but you should see them in Target!!

  2. That is the best compliment EVER when you’re a parent, huh? Except, maybe it’s just me, but I can’t help responding with a negative like, “thank you! They’re well behaved NOW, but that could change at any time.” I’ve been trying to quit that, and just say thank you, because I think my kids do tend to be well behaved. Knocking on wood here. Haha.

    Hooray for springtime outdoor activities. Sounds SO fun! Kiki said the other day, “I don’t see what’s so hard about soccer, you just run up and down a field and kick a ball into a net.” HAHA! I suggested that she would like to run up and down our soccer field 40 hundred times and attempt to get the ball in the net past a bunch of people trying to keep her from getting the ball in the net, and she changed her tune rather quickly. 🙂 I thought of you guys.

  3. I am so glad your anni was amazing!!!!!

    You totally cracked me up today, so thank you!

    Much love xxoo

  4. Love that cheese smile from Gooner, precious!

  5. awww, precious photos! Happy (belated) anniversary!

  6. Glad you had a wonderful anniversary! We did too. Gooner looks so happy in that picture, adorable. 🙂 What is that food? It does look good!

  7. C.

    Hooray for your anniversary! I’m glad you shared a good time together.

  8. I’m glad you were able to enjoy a nice date to celebrate! Happy anniversary!

  9. Errign

    Happy late anniversary!

    Gooner is SO cute, I gotta say. 🙂

  10. The potato thingy looks delish!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

