Food

Most asked question on this here blog: What do you eat?

WELL, I had a friend over tonight and I made her a mish/mash of food that she said sounded/looked “odd” but ended up super tasty. That is to say I mix a bunch of healthy foods and plop them on a bed of spinach, roll it in a lettuce wrap, or plop it on a tortilla.

I normally make a big pot of rice, bean, onion mixture.

We then saute a bunch of veggies.

Add spices. I won this giveaway from Amanda – Wild Tree Chipotle Lime and it was divine!

Q’s portion.

And mine!

It tasted SO GOOD! Sometimes it doesn’t seem fair that he gets to eat more. This is our go to meal! Would you eat it???

Categories: Cuisine | Tags: | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Food

  1. I’ve been using the skinnytaste.com website since I started weight watchers and have stepped out of my comfort zone a few times. I love certain vegetables. I would probably try this though just to be nice and end up loving it! HAHAHA!:)

  2. Errign

    Looks like my kind of meal. I love things that come together quickly & taste great. It’s a plus if they’re filled with healthy ingredients 🙂

  3. Sounds delish to me! and it looks it too 🙂

  4. That looks delish! I would eat at your house any time. 🙂

  5. C.

    I would absolutely eat that! Yum!

  6. I’d definitely eat that! It looks fresh and yummy. 🙂

  7. I wish I could just come up with things like that! If I tried that I know it would be a disaster!

  8. Hannah

    I would totally eat it! Of course, I would put cheese on top first, but I’m so there.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

