Strawberry Banana Softserve

Have you made this?

And yes, I DO do her hair. It has a mind of its own. I “do” it a million times a day. Yes, we are still wearing sweatshirts. It’s only warm in the afternoon…and then gets cold at night again.

We shared that bowl together and almost ate it all! Gooner doesn’t like ice cream so I was thrilled that she liked it!

Banana Softserve
2 Frozen Banana’s
1/2 Cup Strawberries
Desired Coconut Milk
BLEND – But don’t over blend or you get a milkshake. A MUCH healthier dessert than ice cream!
Categories: Cuisine, Gooner, Recipe | Tags: | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Strawberry Banana Softserve

  1. That looks great! I should try this. I’ve been eating greek honey yogurt instead of ice cream, but this looks really great as an icecream substitue also. Yum!

  2. Yum! Yum! I will have to try that bad boy out. Thanks for the receipe!

  3. That sounds really good! And I love the hair 🙂

  4. Clarissa

    It does look good. maybe we could try it sometime, and i could get over hating bananas in honor of strawberries and coconut milk. 🙂

  5. That looks yum! Did you use chocolate coconut milk?

    • I totally used chocolate almond milk. Soooooooooooooo good! The only way to make it better would be some awesome toppings!

  6. Mmm, that looks delish! And she is SO cute!

  7. That sounds delicious! And Josh goes crazy over anything with strawberries. 😉 Pay no attention to the ice cream pic on my blog. Hee hee. 😉

  8. I’m making this! YUM!

  9. HEY! I have just started eating healthier and made this smoothie the other night. Well, I’ve made quite a few just like this recently :). AND, almond milk is the BEST. I have yet to try the chocolate, though. Is it real cocoa, do you know!? I will have treat myself next time we go to the grocery! I will have to share will you my thyroid prob’s…the main reason why I’m going healthier.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

