Dinosaur Ridge

We heard a LOT about Dinosaur Ridge so we headed over for a Saturday hike!

There were some dinosaur fossil footprints! … and that was IT! I felt a little let down about that.

At the beginning of the hike, we had no idea that we were going to have to hike the whole ridge, and then down, and then walk the valley to get back to our car. THANKFULLY Q went and got the car and drove back to pick me up.

That is Red Rocks over there! We couldn’t believe how much higher we were!

This is the ridge we hiked. Up and Down.ย  Up and Down. But the views were ever changing!

Family shot!

Steep drop offs! Gooner wanted to hike on her own but we just didn’t trust her on this ridge!

Can you see our car down there??? This hike took FOREVER! I adore hiking, but I was SO GLAD when this hike ended.

Categories: Hiking, Outdoors | Tags: | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Dinosaur Ridge

  1. Looks like a nice, LONG hike.

  2. I’m so jealous! We went on a bunch of walk/runs this weekend and I died! Even though Kansas is flat I thought I was going to not make it up some of the hills. I can’t imagine running in Colorado let alone hiking!

    I will have to come visit and hike with you guys!

  3. Sweet family pic! I’ve been dying to get some hiking in! The weather has been SO unbearable lately. Right now I’m praying for rain so hopefully we can get a little outdoor time in. I just know I was born to live in Alaska or somewhere with cooler temps, ha!

  4. Beautiful! Glad the scenery was changing all the time which probably helped you push through the hike! Great job girl finishing ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Errign

    Aw cute family picture ๐Ÿ™‚ Looks like a nice day for a (super long) hike ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Clarissa

    What a beautiful view! What a long trek!

  7. Oh my. That looks beautiful… but I would have given up halfway through. It looks loooooong. Great picture of your family though!

    • Yah, but see you can’t give up. It’s awful. Remember those dropoffs? There was NO WAY DOWN. At one point I wanted to just sit and cry, you know, have a POOR ME, moment.

  8. Oh La. I just really want you to come visit us. And we could go hiking together. Because our views are awesome…and you would love it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yes! I think we would LOVE that! Don’t you have those freaky HUGE Kodiak bears though????? I totally want to visit though. Do you think we can convince Clarissa to come? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

