It’s Been Awhile

So I haven’t updated in…forever. So bullets?

  • It’s rained EVERY day for the past week. I love it. I let Gooner play in the rain. And I play with her. And we jump in puddles. And I can see other mothers judging me.
  • I drank coffee for the first time in months today. I quit cold turkey because “I felt like it.” Honestly, it didn’t taste NEARLY as good as I remember.
  • It blessedly cools down in the evenings and we have yet to turn on our A.C. I’m becoming a pro at knowing JUST the right moment to lock the cool air in and the 90 degrees out!
  • I STILL think Ashley is the WORST bachelorette EVER. Yet I still watch.
  • I’m doing a workout called “The Butt Bible” and my backside hurts the ENTIRE DAY. And I find this VERY annoying since I clean house and play with Gooner during the day.
  • We’ve been hiking and going to soccer games…I just haven’t loaded the pics yet.
  • We barbecued for the first time on our little hibachi grill. It was awesome.
  • We used to live in Washington D.C. and the fireworks here in Parker were way better… Does anybody else find this strange?
  • Other stuff has been going on as well, BUT you’d probably find it boring.

 

Categories: Random | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “It’s Been Awhile

  1. M

    You boring? Ha!

  2. I texted you yesterday cause I was afraid you fell off the planet..good thing you updated this blog 😉 love you friend!

  3. Yay! You’re back. I’m having a hard time posting this week too. Sounds like you’ve been a busy bee. 🙂

  4. It has been extremely dry around here, but we were blessed with rain the other evening. We sat in the rocking chairs on the front porch and then we slowly made our way down to the sidewalk. So much fun!

  5. I’m so glad you posted! I love your writing. 🙂 We need to figure out when the finale is going to be so we can have a party (to celebrate her being outta here!).

    Also, since you used the word “Bible”, the ad that popped up on this page is for studying the Bible online to earn a degree!! Haha.

  6. That’s an amazing amount of rain for July! Glad you’re enjoying it! Puddle Jumping is way too much fun. Phooey on the judgers.

  7. Amy

    Playing in the rain is fun.

    I’ll be seeing you in a few weeks, can’t wait, it has been so long.

  8. I so wish it would rain here every day for a week, it’s hot down here! I think I need a Butt Bible, my bottom is jiggly. Hmph.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

