Baby Arsenal: A Follow Up

Questions Answered!

  1. Will Baby Arsenal get a nick name? Baby Arsenal will “get” a name like “Gooner” once we find out the gender. Everyone, including the doctor thought Gooner was a boy which is why she has a name like Gooner. This baby deserves a gender specific nickname and shall get one at the BIG appointment.
  2. Will we reveal the gender? Of course!
  3. Will we reveal the name? Nope. Not on here EVER. But neither to our friends or family until he or she gets here. I honestly don’t care to hear people’s reasons as to why they hate or love the name we are choosing. Everyone has an opinion…and that’s ok. We are allowed to be different; which is why YOU are naming YOUR kid and WE are naming OURS. πŸ™‚
  4. Has God given us a name? Um, no. We don’t feel like our name choices are divinely inspired, but we do like them a lot!
  5. When is your due date? End of January!
  6. Will you do belly updates? I don’t know. Some things I care about, and some things I don’t.Β  I don’t want to be an annoying pregnant woman, and I doubt you care what I am craving at 2 am. Ya know? And if I update WEEKLY I will be talking about this 30 more times. I have a baby journal that I will share my inmost thoughts with, for Baby Arsenal. YET, I know that a lot of extended family read this and THEY might care about this pregnant life of mine. I don’t know, what do you think?
  7. Are we having twins? Nope. Just ONE cute baby in there.
  8. Do you want a boy since you already have a girl? Logical question right? Well, I had a sister so to me logically I want a sister for Gooner. I LOVE LOVE LOVE having a sister. I wouldn’t change it for the world. But Q has brothers AND sisters and says that having a brother is GREAT and Gooner would LOVE it. What do YOU think?

adf

Categories: Family | Tags: | 18 Comments

Post navigation

18 thoughts on “Baby Arsenal: A Follow Up

  1. Thanks for the update! This is just so exciting. πŸ™‚ I definitely think you should update us about your pregnancy. Nobody is going to get annoyed. People like hearing about your experiences. So are you about 12 weeks along or more?

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  2. You MUST update us on your pregnancy. Of course you don’t have to tell us everything but we do want to know how things are going. Did you get my email???

    I think it would be amazing for Gooner to have a sister, but those brothers are pretty special, too! I’m so thankful that children are a win-win situation regardless of the gender. πŸ˜‰

    • I totally got your email! Both of them! Um Sprig, could you get any cuter? She looks like a little Russian baby in that hat. Let’s have a chat session when I get back from melting in Texas!?

  3. M

    Just an FYI in case you didn’t know. I CARE!!!

    M

    • lol, you are on speed dial. Even if you don’t want to know EVERYTHING about my life, you are forced to by the very nature of being my Mom.

  4. I think that Gooner is such a cute nickname, so I am interested to see what you come up with for this little one. Oh, and yes to the updates!

  5. pictures, updates, all the other fun stuff that comes with a baby. yes please. i cant wait to guess the name again…maybe this time i will guess correctly πŸ™‚ either gender will be just perfect! there are pros and cons to both. no twins??? i dont believe it. and since i had a dream about it my dream must be correct. because dreams are always true. no matter what. πŸ˜‰ and no we aren’t experiencing winter in our house just a full blast fan in his room and it was bedtime so he had his jammies on. although i do WISH it was winter in our house.

    • Q had a dream too and you guys had me freaked out. So glad there is only one! Could you imagine???? I’m ready for fall!

  6. Errign

    Oh wow, I’m so behind – congratulations! πŸ™‚

  7. How fun. I think it’s interesting to hear how you feel the 2nd go ’round, because it IS so different – even if it’s the ‘same’. Hard to explain.

    I think either gender is perfect. A sister would be amazing for Gooner to have, but I’m sure she’d also love a little ‘bother’ as well. πŸ˜‰

    • I’m sure either gender will be fine with her as long as she can boss him/her around. πŸ™‚ She gets that way when her friends get in trouble…suddenly SHE wants to be in control… And you are right, it is alike but different!

  8. Aw, so exciting! I love updates. πŸ™‚

    Why, exactly, do people feel compelled to share their opinions about the names parents have chosen? I actually loved that part of sharing our names, it was thoroughly entertaining to me to see how far people were willing to go in rudeness. (We shared our names because there were other people who were pregnant at the same time we were, and we didn’t want to risk having to come up with a new name in case someone took ours by coincidence.) πŸ™‚

  9. Congratulations on the pregnancy news!! So exciting. My baby was born at the end of January so I guess I was in your shoes exactly 2 years ago! Anxious to keep up on the progress and bloggings about #2. I’m voting for a girl since that’s all I know! Haha. Hope you are feeling well!

    • Yah, I don’t know how I feel about all that bundling up! I know, I can’t imagine having a boy since my sis and I only have girls! It would be wild! We shall see!

  10. I care. About cravings, names, belly photos, the whole shebang!

    And I had a little brother, so I know that Gooner would LOVE having a brother. (Of course, I always wanted a sister, too, so you really can’t go wrong!)

    • You are sweet. The whole “I care.” Yah, my poor emotional heart got all sappy happy inside. So you said you might “try” beginning in January. Is that still the plan? My my cute baby will help your ovaries ache.?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

