Road Trip

This is a scheduled post being as Gooner and I are roadtripping to Iowa and then Texas! Can you imagine driving from Iowa to Texas with GOONER? Hmmmmmmmmmmmm.

If only you could blow bubbles in the car. Or paint. Then we’d be fine. As long as Mom sits in the back and entertains her by sitting in the back seat. And we will probably sing The Wheels on the Bus over, and over, and over.

We are heading to Iowa because one of my cousins recently came back from Afghanistan! It is going to be a family reunion of sorts and for the most part I’m excited. Why only mostly?

  1. Family drama. Whenever you have LOTS of family together there is bound to be drama. It’s hard for 30 people to all agree to do the same thing at the same time. And when this happens over and over I get annoyed. I need to CALM DOWN.
  2. I’ll be traveling for two weeks, pregnant, with a toddler…without Q. Sure, my Mom will help, but I’m Gooner’s Mom SO, WHEN she has a melt down…I’m it.
  3. I’m still sick every day. I’m in week 14. This should haven ended by now….RIGHT?
Categories: Family, Travel | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Road Trip

  1. Good luck! I totally agree on being “it” when traveling without the hubby. My parents are always helpful but they just don’t have it all! Safe travels.

  2. Good luck! It’s always challenging when traveling while pregnant or with little ones and traveling with both is double the fun!

  3. I hope you feel better soon! I was sick for SO LONG this time. SO LONG it felt like forever. I hope the trip goes well.

  4. Good luck and have so much fun! Soak in the fam. Can’t wait to read about your adventures on the road. 🙂

  5. I hope you feel better soon!!! Glad your momma is going to be with you. 🙂 When Gooner freaks out and you have to take care of her, then after that’s all done, you can freak out and your momma can take care of you. Haha!!

  6. ohh friend I hope that this trip is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

