Courtesy Sniff: The Follow Up

First off, making anyone SNIFF your shin guards is wrong, gross, and digusting. Do you need a reminder?

Before we were dating, Q asked me to sniff his shin guards. Um no.

THEN, he said that since we were getting married I needed to sniff his shin guards. Um no. We are married and I have never sniffed his shin guards. Sadly, I chose to snap a photo instead of protecting my daughter from the nasty smell that are shin guards.

Oh blech! We gave her a lolly pop for her pain and suffering.

Her response to the nasty smell: wwwwwwwwwwwwwoooooooooooooooooeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, STINKY!

Oh, and Q’s team won 18-0.

Categories: Gooner | Tags: | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Courtesy Sniff: The Follow Up

  1. Oh my. Not sure the lolly pop would be worth it. 😉

  2. Glad that Gooner survived and was rewarded!

  3. Haha!! But it would be such a little thing you could do that would make your husband SO happy, La! Hee hee!!!

    You know you’re a blogger when you take a picture of your child sniffing shin guards instead of protecting her from them, right?! 🙂

  4. Lori

    I’m just glad it was a shin guard…I didn’t know WHAT it was…and I was a little CONCERNED…LOL.
    Whew…Hehe.

  5. Tony and I sneak attack each other! Me with my shin guards and he with his hockey gloves. He has the audacity to think mine smell worse than his hockey gear!

  6. I am so glad she got a reward for that! poor thing

  7. Hahahahaha!! That’s too funny. I’m also glad she earned a lolly for her pain. 😉 18-0?!? WoW!!!

  8. Precious moments like these are what good memories are made of…

    Q

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

