Baby Update: 16 Weeks / Gender Poll

So, is Baby Arsenal a boy or a girl?

 

Maternity Clothes: Yup, I’m wearing them. Why not? Stretchy waistband? Stylish elastic? STRETCH? Hello comfort! I can still wear my normal clothing, but WHY??? I do sometimes, but seriously. Comfort makes me happy.

1st Trimester: Oh first trimester how I DON’T miss you. I was sick ALL THE TIME. It was terrible. Now I’m sick about 3 days a week. I’ll take it! I’d be in the bathroom and Gooner would chant, “Mommy ok?” Over and over and over again. We watched a lot of Dora the Explorer and Caillou. I did a lot of reading and the house looked worse than it EVER has. Q picked up a LOT of slack and I felt a LOT of guilt. He was understanding BUT add pregnancy hormones and oy! I moaned to my mom just about EVERY day and she did a lot of skype babysitting so I could just be sick BY MYSELF. We ate a lot of foods that weren’t too healthy since I couldn’t handle anything else. I was fine with raw meat, but once clean up came I was in the bathroom and Q found himself in the kitchen scraping pans… Awesome. I only wanted to eat sandwiches…so that’s what I did. Gooner ate a lot of ramen since I couldn’t manage anything else. I started to feel better around 4 pm. It was a miserable 1st trimester. Totally different from Gooner where I had TONS of energy and worked 3 jobs. I’m only sick about 3 days a week right now and I feel amazing.

Gooner: She has no clue. ZERO. She rubbed my belly and asked me if baby was pooping? Um no. But then today she rubbed my ample bosom and asked about the “other baby?” Well, thank you for pointing out that THOSE are growing as well.

Baby #2: Gooner was a “high risk” pregnancy and so EVERY visit to the OB gave me a complex. This baby is no big deal. It’s WONDERFUL. I’m so much calmer this time around. It’s also going FASTER. Wasn’t it JUST 4 weeks when I told Q. I was sure I was pregnant and wanted to take a test to “confirm?” I’m sure this will change those last few months when time crawls. I imagine after the new year when I have that FINAL month of pregnancy and it is cold and bleak I will go insane. Prepare yourself in advance for complaining. Or stop reading the blog. But then you might miss “the announcement.”

Baby Arsenal: IS currently the size of an apple. Steady heartbeat and a busy little thing. Now that I have energy I’m enjoying it more. We will DEFINITELY find out the gender. I’m good with either. Q is good with either. I asked Gooner and she said, “Baby Sister.” BUT, I’m pretty sure it is because I asked, “A baby brother or a baby sister?” But if she WERE old enough I’m positive she’d say sister for the sole reason that a brother will terrorize her.

 

Categories: Family | Tags: | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “Baby Update: 16 Weeks / Gender Poll

  1. So glad to hear you arent as sick anymore! Wish we were closer so I could’ve come and helped out. wah wah wah. If only this would’ve happened when we were in the same town. Can’t wait to hear the sex!

  2. 16 weeks already?!! Wow. It’s so much harder when you have other kids to care for. I’m glad you are feeling better.

    • I can’t believe how LOOOOOOOOOOOOONG Gooner’s pregnancy was and this time around life is so much busier that the weeks just fly on by!

  3. M

    Have you forgotten sisters terrorize also?

  4. Love the pregnancy updates. I’m so glad that you are not having to experience as much morning sickness. That has got to be the worst! I can’t believe you are already 16 weeks!!

  5. Can’t wait to hear! I bet it’s a boy!

  6. Woohoo! Pregnancy update! Yay for less (hopefully soon no more!) 1st trimester sickness. That is an awful feeling. The second pregnancy is strange–because you know what the first pregnancy was like, but the second one is usually completely different, and you have a kid to care for too. At least, that’s how it was for me.

    Everyone’s betting it’s a boy in your poll at this point-now I wish I’d gone with girl, just because I’m sort of obstinate like that. ๐Ÿ™‚ Either way, this little one will terrorize Gooner. ๐Ÿ™‚ And, also love her more than anything. There’s no gift like the gift of siblings.

  7. SO glad you’re feeling better now! I was sick with both kids until about 18 weeks. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Definitely not fun, so I truly sympathize with you! Gooner will be a wonderful big Sister!!

  8. Glad you are not as sick right now. And I hope it goes smoothly and quickly for the remainder of the pregnancy!!!

  9. Errign

    I guessed boy! Glad you’re feeling a bit better ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Glad things are still going well! Isaac keeps calling my breasts my belly lol.

  11. Ok so am I the only person who imagines a weapon of mass destruction via diapers when you see the words Baby Arsenal?

    Congrats! I had a high risk first pregnancy and a pretty easy second one. My girls are now opposites as well!

  12. Of course, having either gender WILL be great, but I must admit I LOVE having two girls! I was nauseated but never sick when i was pregnant with Ellie. It’s hard to feel bad and care for another little one.
    I’m so happy & excited for you!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

