Completely Random

1. Gooner has entered into a mad screaming phase. If she doesn’t get her way…she screams. A lot. For a long time. And loudly. A neighbor came over and asked if a bird was dying in my house. Really? She said that Gooner “wasn’t the type” to freak out and “what did you do to her?” Once again, SERIOUSLY!???

2. Gooner misses Grandma. She thinks Grandma will give whatever she wants. And to an extent that is true. I’m just not as cool as Grandma.

3. Flash card work with her bear Norman.

4. We saw some chickens at a political event.


5. We started eating spinach again since we entered the second trimester and I could stomach greens again.


6. Hiked a huge mountain.

7. Attended the Taste of Colorado and bought expensive sweet corn.


8. On a walk I noticed that my profile has changed…just a bit with Sooner. We gave Gooner some choices and SHE chose Sooner.


9. Played some soccer in Colorado Springs! Those are mountains behind Q.


10. Enjoyed the last of the pool!


11. And found out the gender! Baby update tomorrow?

Categories: Gooner, Hiking, Outdoors, Parenting, Pregnancy, Random | Tags: , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Completely Random

  1. Love Sooner! So cute 🙂 Gooner….Sooner great! That picture is great your bump looks wonderful. I miss you.

  2. Heretic

    Clarissa told me about the fit Gooner had while she was at your place. Frustrating and funny at the same time.

  3. Awww, a Sooner baby! How sweet. 🙂 I love your profile change, baby bumps are the sweetest of accessories. Somebody gave me 4 boxes of organic green spinach and you came to mind. Is that endearing or what? Good thing my kids like spinach…

  4. I love the shadow photo of your bump! Super cute.

    …the gender, already?!?! Wow. I can’t believe you are that far along already…going so fast! Will you reveal?

  5. M

    She does have a pretty cool grandma!!!

  6. Sorry that Gooner has entered the screaming phase. I remember when Maggie started that and I thought that she had suddenly been taken over by aliens.
    And as far as the gender goes, Yes, please!!! I can’t believe that your belly is poking out and you already know the gender. Time flies!

  7. Lori

    GENDER! YES!! Update and for Heaven’s sake…don’t leave us hangin!!!!

  8. A gender reveal?!? How exciting!! Love your profile pic, by the way…Too cute!!

  9. YES PLEASE on the baby update! Sooner is a super cute nickname, by the way. And I love the shadow photo of your baby bump.

    Gooner is as cute as ever!

  10. Sweet pictures! Can’t wait to find out what you are having!

  11. That shadow pic of your profile is adorable! I love it. Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear at the screaming phase thing. That is NO fun.

  12. Errign

    I’m pretty sure the neighbor from #1 deserves a punch…just sayin’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

