Just Her Size

Clearly we practice portion control at our house.

I’ve been working out at 6 am and I’m REALLY enjoying it! Watching portions is getting harder the further along I get in this pregnancy. I WANT  to make Pumpkin Cupcakes with Cream Cheese frosting…but I won’t make them because I might not be able to stop. I’m 21 1/2 weeks now, so the appetite is increasing. I’m loving fruit a lot! I officially “popped out.”

I used to blog a lot and then facebook came along and I finally caved in and created an account. Then my blogging started lagging. I also have a HUGE sarcastic side that some people had a problem with. And I would get negative emails for voicing my thoughts… Over time that gets to you and you just stop… People thought I was complaining. So, this blog became a way of strictly showing/telling people what is going on in our lives with little reference to my opinion. Because that is sometimes boring to write about, I don’t really talk much about it other than facts. Facebook is annoying me. I’m thinking of overhauling the blog and going back to writing the way I used to… Back when it was Prone to Wander. Back when I realized that it is YOUR choice to read this blog and if you don’t like me or the things I have to say you can always stop… I find myself writing about the funny things that happen or that Gooner says on facebook. I’m contemplating a change…

Categories: Family, Gooner | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Just Her Size

  1. Heck yeah! I vote for LA! I love the real you, you know the opinon stating you. Miss you!

  2. Lori

    Do it! I have blogger guilt sometimes because I feel like I might step on toes, but it’s more of a journal and no one is FORCED to read it. I just like that they might and that they MIGHT relate 🙂

    Do it do it do it!

  3. look at her hair!!! LOVE it! You blog how you want! I will still read it, even if I generally fail to comment 🙂

  4. Oh gosh, she is absolutely gorgeous. Gorgeous. I didn’t realize you were so close to me in our pregnancies.

  5. gooners hair looks awesome in that pic!

  6. I love reading your blog, no matter what!
    Gooner’s hair looks so cute in this picture!

  7. I totally get it. Recently, I’ve had some people frustrated with things I have written on my blog that were opinions and had absolutely nothing to do with anyone else personally…it was just that my opinion was apparently not okay to share. So anyway, I understand the want to be yourself. And you’re allowed to be. 🙂 And Gooner is adorable – and I sincerely hope you are feeling better!

    • I feel we get this a lot because we are in politics too! Oh, you worked on the “such and such convervative campaign, you must hate all democrats.” Sorta annoying and hurtful! Most days are good now!

  8. Gooner’s hair is fabulous!! And I think you should write your heart. 🙂 I know some blogger’s get flack for “being real” and while I generally just blog the bits and pieces of our lives that I care to share, I really enjoy reading blogs that share more than just “facts” and the author’s voice their own opinions. I agree that after all, it is the reader’s choice to read…or not to!

  9. Do it! Be yourself! 🙂 It’s much more interesting. It’s easy to get bent out of shape over opinions about inane stuff, but you’re right, no one HAS to read your blog. I always feel like I should do something like ***begin sarcasm*** write sarcastic stuff here ***end sarcasm*** because I’m really sarcastic, and it’s annoying how that just doesn’t translate well in writing.

    That being said, kid stuff is always cute. 🙂 Yay for actually looking pregnant! A little hard to deal with in some ways–goodbye hourglass figure, but really fun in other ways. 🙂 Glad pregnancy is going well!

  10. Do it! There is a reason why I’m your top commenter! 🙂 I love to read your blog opinions and all!

  11. Oh her hair is adorable!!!! haha I love how you practice portion control:-) Blogging is only fun if you enjoy it and can be yourself! You are allowed to have your own opinions on everything…that is what makes you YOU!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

