23 Week Sooner Stats

I just can’t drink green monsters while pregnant. These two are on their own!

They don’t mind – more for them!

I have two posts drafted. One about labor. The other about glucose. I haven’t edited them because it takes so much though! I got an email that said, “Only 17 more weeks to go!” Um what? Feels like a few weeks ago I took Gooner on a walk and purchased a pregnancy test. STILL not excited about labor BUT I’m getting excited about meeting her. The lady at the grocery store was shocked last week when we checked out and exclaimed, “I didn’t even know you were pregnant!”

How Far Along: 23 Weeks

Size of baby: Apparently “measuring small.”

Weight Gain: Do you seriously want to know?

Movement: Oh yes.

Sleep: I love sleep. It’s great.

What I miss: Normal clothing. But I do love elastic. A lot.

Cravings: Whip cream. I bought some and put it on my coffee. Divine.

Symptoms: If I have sugar I have heart burn. You know what that means…no sugar. (Except for whipped cream and that did NOT give me heartburn.)

Best Moment of the week: Going on a walk with Gooner, with the wind in our hair and her hand in mine. I felt empowered. I felt like a mother.

Any questions?

Categories: Pregnancy | Tags: | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “23 Week Sooner Stats

  1. Amazing! Love these updates. Can’t wait to read your two posts that are pending. 🙂

    • I’m glad you still read even though I’m writing more and more about pregnancy and stuff. I don’t want it to be TOO boring for the non moms yet!

  2. It DOES seem like you just announced your pregnancy…somehow, it seems you are speeding through and catching up to me….probably because the end always drags on. I can’t wait to hear about her, see her, and hear all the sister stories to come. I’m so excited for you.

    • I WISH I could catch up to you! I’m a little nervous that I will FLY through the holidays and then January will CRAWL. Feeling/Being huge and time crawling are NOT awesome.

  3. Wow, you are getting there so fast! I do not like green smoothies, although I know I should.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

