Ew, Gross!

Gooner got some GOOD EATS….and some BAD ones.

Exhibit A: Gummy Burger – Why? Why would you hand these out?

Exhibit B: Is that a mini rubber chicken? I understand if you DON’T want to hand out candy…but this?

Exhibit C: Seriously? NO KID, needs to suck on a million gob stoppers for hours all day.

Exhibit D: An oldie and NOT a goodie. That strawberry gunk in the middle always tastes gross. I can’t imagine it tastes any better now than it did 20 years ago.

What say you? Are you eating all the candy?

And it looks like we might have a name for Sooner!

Categories: Cuisine, Review | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Ew, Gross!

  1. I love all candy. I’ll take it all. Send the strawberry ones my way!

  2. I thought the rubber chicken was kind of funny. You could play a fun prank with it if you have some family over for dinner and serve it on a plate of chicken…no? πŸ™‚

  3. I don’t mind the tiny bags of pretzels. Those were a hit. My personal favorite is the take 5 bars. I bought that bag of candy hoping no kid would want them. It was my lucky day! This post made me laugh!

  4. Clarissa

    I hate those strawberry nasties, but then, I don’t really like most hard candy or really most candy that doesn’t involve chocolate. I’ll eat all the nasty gummies, though. πŸ™‚

  5. We were fortunate and found lots of “good” candy in our baskets this year. The kids wanted it all on Halloween night, but after their 2 pieces each, they were over it.
    That rubber chicken is strange.
    I hope you’ll tell me Sooner’s name when she gets here. I have to remind myself that Gooner’s name isn’t really Gooner sometimes!!lol

  6. Errign

    I gotta say – I like gummy candy and I think it’s fun when it’s food shaped…and my favorite Thai restaurant back home has a mixed candy bowl and I always go for either the strawberry or orange goo-filled ones πŸ™‚

    Yay for names πŸ™‚

  7. Ha! Our kids got those burgers last year and I thought WHAT?!?! Weird. They received a ton of gobstoppers this year…ummm…no. They don’t even like candy, so I’ve eaten a ton and gave the rest away tonight. It’s just fun to go around and get it to them.

  8. M

    I saw on the news some organization was collecting unwanted candy to send to the troops.

  9. Lori

    We will probably have it here at the house a couple more days, then give the rest away. (I freeze the chocolate…no chocolate has ever been throw out, haha!) I don’t mind giving the kids a piece of chocolatey candy after lunch and we brush and brush the teefers before bed. But the candy-candy…like the kind that STICKS straight to your teeth…I don’t much care to give the kids that.
    I LOVED those strawberry candies when I was a kid…HAHA!! Don’t much care for them now though…The thought of that stuff touching my teeth kinda freaks me out. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

