Pumpkin Picking – Picture Heavy

It would seem that Thanksgiving is the “forgotten” holiday, but not around here it isn’t! We can’t wait for our turkey, sweet potatoes, and pumpkin pie!

We bought a ticket for hay ride pulled by a clysdesdale horse, so we were shocked and dismayed that we were pulled behind an old tractor. Boo! It was still fun though!

She was serious about finding the PERFECT pumpkin.

She had a lot of fun RUNNING through the hay maze. She LOVES to run. She’d run everywhere if she could.

Dark snake maze. I don’t think she enjoyed this one as much because she couldn’t run…and what fun is that when you are 2.5 years old?

We all wore our boots as per Gooner’s request! Her favorite outfits include boots and jeans.

They did the corn maze without me and…she ran!

Of course we did some smooching in the corn field! Did you forget who you were talking to?

Ignore her facial expression…she was secretly thrilled to be a flower with me. And stand on wet moldy hay to do it!

and HE was the best ear of corn EVER!

Are you “skipping” this holiday? We love Fall at our house even though we’ve experienced THREE blizzards so far,

DESPITE the weather men telling us that this winter will be “mild.” Seriously?

Categories: Family, Outdoors | Tags: , | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “Pumpkin Picking – Picture Heavy

  1. Gooner’s face in the first picture is so sweet. We haven’t had any snow in Minnesota yet! I’m very thankful for that.

  2. Clarissa

    I love the new look! Also, the pics are great! I think you’re great, too. 🙂

  3. Lori

    Love the new look!!!! A LOT.
    Cute pics too! I give Thanksgiving it’s dues, but the day after – CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂
    Great post!

  4. Love your new header!
    We really like Thanksgiving…a lot. I love the picture of you and Gooner standing on the moldy hay.

  5. Awe ya’ll are so cute! G is getting so big and I am so happy for you guys and #2! xoxo Becky

  6. I love the picture where she’s running, it’s shows just how exciting it is to be a kid when the world is truly your oyster. Of course I am looking forward to Thanksgiving. I could bake (& eat) all day so this holiday is right up my alley. But truly the best part is my sister and her family are coming, so excited to see her.

  7. I am all about Thanksgiving. I am all about Christmas starting AFTER it! 🙂

  8. I can’t believe how much snow you guys have got so far this year! I hope it’s not an indication on how bad this winter is going to be.

    Loved all your great pics! Fall photos are so fun. I can’t wait for Thanksgiving either!

  9. We are excited about Thanksgiving! Although, we always put up our Christmas decor before. For us, it just marks the begging the season! And ends with Twelfth night. 😀 But, that’s just me.

    Smooching in the corn field is awesome! hahahaha

    Gooner looks so cute bundled up for snow. We had tornado watches here, lol.

  10. Thanksgiving is my favorite! I was so pissed last night to already hear Christmas music while out and about! 😉

  11. She is still darling! And I had to laugh at that comment about smooching in the corn fields. My husband would love for me to behave as such!

  12. She is so cute running around! I bet she will just be a joy when the baby comes too. We live in the South, so only get snow on occasion. We have had a very mild fall so far – feels more like late summer! (Sorry for your blizzards!)

  13. Love the pictures..
    My nephew was like that, would not stop running while we were at the cornmaze…he loved it.

  14. Great pictures! We love going to the corn maze and pumpkin patch too..always so much fun. 4 blizzards? Sounds like you like in Canada or something 😉 No snow up here yet, but I’m sure it will hit us hard soon.

    • I know! Apparently we live at a “special” spot in the Front Range where we get more snow than most places like Denver and The Springs. We might as well move to Canada!

  15. Oh the pictures are s adorable! Looks like you all had so much fun!

  16. Your little girl is so cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

