Pre-Term Labor Because…

We went sledding! (and apparently that gets your body going…)

Gooner – pink ball of fluff – LOVED it. Q tried to teach her how to make snow angels. Um yah….she thought we were insane leaving her in the snow like that.

I still can’t believe that Me, Sooner, AND Gooner fit on that lil black sled. AND we stayed on. AND we went down.

She went faster with Dad… I don’t think ANYONE needs to comment on why that would happen. It wouldn’t be because my load is heavier… Right. Only an IDIOT would say that to a pregnant lady.

I’m pretty sure this is going to be the new thing…snow on eye lashes. I’m sure somebody, somewhere tried to hot glue on some fuzz for the same look. I doubt it worked.

I tried to use the self timer. TRIED. This one probably won’t make the Christmas card. Q wanted to send out Christmas cards WITH a photo this year. I vetoed. Why!? Because I don’t take good pictures anymore. PLUS, no one wants to see our family NOW, they want to see our COMPLETE family. Or as complete as it will be Jan/Feb 2012.

And I’m 32.5 weeks folks! You can tell because I am wearing spandex…comfortably.

And I wore it. Out. To my appointment. And nobody gave me weird looks.

Categories: Gooner, Outdoors, Pregnancy | Tags: , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Pre-Term Labor Because…

  1. mrsmommabee

    she looks so cute in the snow! and look at you! i cant believe you’re so close to a new baby!

  2. Looks like you guys are having fun with all that snow. We got a little bit here yesterday. I’m not prepared for the cold yet! Yikes. Love the sweet picture of your belly with Sooner. 🙂

  3. The Mommy

    I used to think it was awful when I saw pregnant ladies at the OB/GYN office wearing bedroom shoes, pj pants or falling asleep while waiting in the waiting room. Then I got pregnant for the second time and completely understood! I never actually went in my pj’s, but felt like it a time or two!

  4. Love the new look of your blog. Your little snow bunny is cracking me up thinking her dad’s crazy doing a snow angel.

    I know what you mean about taking good pics. For every 100 I take maybe 1 looks decent.

    We send out Christmas cards but Glenn and I are only in them every other year. Better odds of me looking good.

  5. You are the cutest pregnant person! And I love the photos of your family enjoying the snow – so much snow!

  6. What fun!!! And you look great!! Also, Gooner’s eyelashes are the best. Ever! 🙂

  7. Yaaaaaaaaaay for a belly pic! You’re a super cute preggo lady 🙂

  8. Love the belly pic!!

  9. you look beautiful!!!

  10. you are one hot mama!!!! happy 32.5 weeks. sooner will be here so soon! : ) i miss the snow. thanks for sharing it with me!

  11. So jealous of your snow 🙂 And you look GREAT, mama!

  12. Looks like so much fun!!: )
    I can’t wait to play in the snow even if I hate driving in it.

  13. Hey girl! I’ve been out of the loop! Congrats on the baby bump and I’m looking forward to news from you! I have more posts to come…promise! They’re all in my head but I need pics to go with them!! I’ll post on baby and post-preggo bodies and self image, etc soon. Are you planning on nursing?

    • I most definitely will nurse! For other women the weight just “fell off.” For me, my body held on to all the fat until I started adding solids. Ugh, the things we do for love! I’m looking forward to your posts!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

