Pregnancy Pillows…

have many uses. For me, the pregnancy pillow is a last resort. I’ve resisted until now because I HATE how huge it is. I already take up more room and this just adds to it. Funny, Gooner LOVES it.

Clearly it makes a most excellent “nest.” She makes her nest EVERY day. Sometimes in our closet. Sometimes she drags it out to the living room. Either way, it now gets used by her during the day and me at night. I caved. Q bought it for me after seeing me so miserable and I’ve been resisting. Sometimes I resist, to my own detriment. Q is awesome. He does things like drag it out and put it on the bed – under the covers – so that I use it without having to “cave.” Because you know, I would NEVER just go and get it myself.

Who is excited for posts NOT about pregnancy? Oh wait, ME! Because that would mean Sooner would be OUT and I wouldn’t need the pregnancy pillow…

Categories: Gooner, Marriage, Pregnancy | Tags: | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Pregnancy Pillows…

  1. That pillow looks awesome! What a sweet sweet husband. You are one lucky girl. πŸ™‚

  2. The Mommy

    Love Gooner’s “nest”. I know it’s hard, but try to enjoy this last little bit of pregnancy and your alone time with Gooner. Having two is amazing and you have lots of fun ahead of you!!

  3. I love my pregnancy pillow! I busted it out the week after we found out πŸ™‚ I would use it all the time pregnant or not but it does take up too much of the bed so I only get it when I’m pregnant. Love that Gooner has made it a nice little nest for herself.

  4. Oooh – I LOVEDDD my pregnancy pillow. Only regret was not buying it sooner. πŸ™‚ That being said, the day I delivered I quit using it so I could cuddle with my husband again!

  5. I kind of want a pregnancy pillow nest too. I’ve also bought maternity sweaters at Gap and Old Navy in the past for the awesome length. Oops. πŸ™‚

  6. haha. you never cease to crack me up. if we have a 3rd i’m going all out and getting myself one of this big bad boys. gooner looks so comfy in it! -ca-ute!

  7. Your pregnancy pillow looks marvelous. I never owned one, but I researched them like crazy when I was pregnant with P (but didn’t want to shell out the $ we didn’t have to buy one). πŸ™‚ Does it really help? I’m thinking I may need to invest, if we have another!

    And Angry Birds?! Yes, you must play. At least once. πŸ˜‰ It’s kinda addicting though. P-man doesn’t get to play much, for that reason! But it seems like adults & kids can love that game and I think the plush birds are pretty cute.

  8. I am not sure if they are exactly pregnancy pillows but I have 2 extra-long pillows on my bed and I love them for reading in bed and sometimes to have support when sleeping. Sometimes the girls even drag them in to their room, they just think they’re fun. I think kids in general love tons of pillows and stuffed animals on their beds.

  9. My sister had one of these and I loved it.

  10. A neutron walks into a bar and orders a drink and asks
    the bartender how much. And remember it’s a must
    that the DJ is aware of their crowd in case of emergency – can’t be all fucked up
    (high & drunk) not paying attention and
    then on top of that can’t change your mood music cuz all you brought was the bang bang four on the floor.
    How this girl could keep this cutter spunk in her
    backpack.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

