The Bigger I Get…

…the more difficult cleaning gets. I have mornings where I am SUPER productive with my awesome helper:

She is EVER ready with her “glubs” to help.

Other days I feel like the thought of dragging myself to the kitchen to merely unload the dishwasher is paramount to climbing a mountain with a pack full of bricks. I am most definitely NOT nesting, but I am beginning to realize that I have a lot to get done. A lot NEEDS done before she is here! My due date is in a  month. I am full term in just a few days… We all know what that date means…. It is a 40 week mark used to lure expectant mothers into thinking that they are almost done when they could in fact go for two more… While the “whole world” checks your blog and facebook daily WAITING for the big announcement. So it COULD be next month, BUT it COULD be February. Having a baby DUE at the end of the month is odd. I KNEW Gooner was going to be a May baby; not this time around…

But back to the point…our home is seriously lacking! Work then sit. Work then sit. For me, pregnancy with a toddler at home is WAY HARDER than being pregnant and working three jobs – which is what I did with Gooner. There is just NO down time. I don’t have energy for her energy. And soon this baby will come out and oh dear. I can’t imagine TWO children on top of LESS sleep. The sleep will be BETTER… there will just be LESS of it. But that’s ok because that is why God made coffee beans…for mothers…

Categories: Pregnancy | Tags: | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “The Bigger I Get…

  1. She will be here so soon! Can’t wait to meet her. 🙂

  2. oh friend! I hope you are able to get some good rest in! And maybe during that rest the cleaning fairy will come and do her job!

  3. Adie

    Love your new blog design. Glad you have a little helper. I can’t imagine being pregnant with my 2 year old. She is go-go-go from start to finish. Going to work is my down time. 🙂

  4. The Mommy

    Baby Sooner will be here soon, no matter what month she’s born in! I found pregnancy and those first few weeks with a toddler and newborn very tiring. I definitely have not forgotten the feeling of never having down time and always being on duty. The funny part is that it’s ALL wort it.

  5. when i was pregnant with Sage, Hunter was 7 mos and then 16 mos when she was born. he was just learning to walk. it’s hard. i feel ya! you’re almost done, though!!!

    • Oh my goodness! You TOTALLY put it into perspective! I can only imagine how you felt (excited/daunted) when you saw TWO lines on that ole pregnancy test…

  6. Lori

    Love it…coffee beans for mothers. That’s awesome. You’ll do great! She’ll just fit right in. Sissy did…just natural to add her to the family! Can’t wait for pictures!

  7. Yes! It does take energy just to put up with their energy. Such a well written post, it actually made me remember what it felt like to have 2 then 3 little kids, extremely draining.

    Best wishes getting everything done in time.

  8. You will be tired, but it is a good tired. I know that each pregnancy is a bit harder, but you can do it!! Just think of the blessings to come – both with the new baby and her relationship with her big sister!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

