38 Weeks

Technically I am 38 Weeks and 2 Days…but who is counting? Just me? Maybe Gooner too – she wants her Mommy back AND her baby sister. Probably Q too – I think contractions for HOURS is getting old. Either have a baby or don’t….but there’s really no controlling THAT is there… Is there?

Excitement: She will be here soon. Can I hear an amen?

Sooner: She’s measuring 35 weeks… This is small when you are in your 38th week of pregnancy. Gooner was 8.67 lbs. It isn’t as if we naturally grow small babies… Option #1: We grow small babies – not likely. Option #2:  The cord is around her neck. Option #3: The placenta isn’t working properly so she isn’t getting her nutrients and will come out VERY hungry. Awesome. My nipples are VERY excited to hear that… Did you read the sarcasm there? You did? Ok good.

Contractions: I’m having “the real thing.” They start in my back and wrap around to my stomach. They are NO FUN.  (But LOADS LOADS LOADS better than pitocin.) Midwife says I will be lucky to make it to my due date AND with Sooner being small and consistantly NOT growing, she doesn’t really want me to.

Working Out: I wanted to cry at the gym last night because physical activity brings the contractions HARDER and CLOSER. I felt like everyone was staring at me – they were – and I felt self concious. I normally don’t care what other people think…at all…so this feeling is new. And I’m not a fan. I just wanted to work out, and work through my contractions by myself…I probably shouldn’t have been in a crowded gym on a Monday night then…

Food: I was hungrier this week. Red flag; the midwife was REALLY hoping that Baby Sister would have a growth spurt.

YOU: all have begun the baby stalking, which makes me feel more excited…because you are excited. I’m not posting, yet I am still getting high traffic. It’s either because my writing has just become PHENOMINAL here at the end OR it is because you are on baby watch! I wonder…Must be because you are hoping to gain a glimpse of Sooner!!!! Me too.

Categories: Pregnancy | Tags: | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “38 Weeks

  1. Baby stalker! 🙂 Thinking of you.

  2. Praying for a speedy healthy delivery of baby Sooner… Soon!!!

  3. Oooohh can’t wait till she gets here….so excited for you!!

  4. Woot woot! Can’t wait to hear of her arrival 🙂

    P.S. I missed our “friendship” too! Sorry I am a very bad blogger…

  5. BTW: I’ll be thinking of you until then, because I can’t imagine how hard (physically, mentally, emotionally) this time period is.

    But I’m selfishly excited to see baby pics etc!

  6. The Mommy

    You are so ready and SO close! I’ll be praying that Sooner comes out happy, healthy and not too hungry.

  7. girl! i can’t believe you are still working out. get some rest! and take some warm baths!

  8. working out? oh my!!! get some rest! praying for a safe delivery and a growth spirt before that!!

  9. Almost there, you can do it. Wait a minute, I should totally be a birthing coach. When I had my second and saw the two girls together and realized they would have each other forever and ever, it was honestly such an emotional moment I didn’t expect. Can’t wait for Gooner to have a sister forever. And yes I will be stalking you.

  10. I bet you will go into real labor at the gym at this rate! You are amazing to still be working out. She will be here before you know it!!

  11. Lori

    I can’t imagine still be working out at this point! Go you! Awaiting baby pictures too 🙂

  12. Haha, yes…I’m on baby watch. 🙂 I’m thinking you’ll have Sooner any day. And I’m sure you’re hoping that’s the case. I know what that’s like, at the end…when it feels like you’ve been pregnant forever. At least that’s how I felt. But then when you hold your miracle, it’s so wonderful! Praying for you all and your last bit of pregnancy. Can’t wait to read your “news”.

  13. I’m totally baby stalking you!! And, I think you better get that sweet little one out soon! I hope she’s bigger than they’re predicting! Sometimes they’re wrong. 🙂 Praying it all goes quickly and smoothly for you!

    (I will have to share Keira and Brianna’s birth stories with you all before I give birth to #3. You haven’t heard those stories yet, but you will. Haha.)

  14. Errign

    Totally baby stalking over here 🙂

  15. Clarissa

    Um, I’m not stalking. Duh. I am way too good to do that, of course. Because after all, I expect a skype play-by-play. I’m not waiting around for an announcement on your blog. :-p

  16. DEFINITELY on baby watch over here! Praying that all goes well for you and little sweet Sooner, my friend! xo

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

