Announcing…

39 weeks of pregnancy. So in honour we are going random.

1. Q. doesn’t like my title. He thinks I’m being coy. I think I have a bad attitude because my stummy is HUGE!

2. One of the fitness workers told me that she BETTER not see me again and that I BETTER have this baby. Um ok, I’ll get RIGHT ON THAT BECAUSE I WANT TO BE PREGNANT FOR FOREVER.

3. Gooner told the childcare workers at the gym that, “She had to go.” They asked her why? And she responded, “I have to go shopping! For a suity! I need to go swimming!”

4. We shampooed our carpets and WOW. Our house smells fabulous and our carpets look divine. If I wanted to put our baby (that has yet to arrive) on the floor I CAN. I would risk her life since Gooner LOVES HER A LOT and she isn’t even OUT yet! My stomach has NEVER been lotioned SO MUCH since “baby sister needs lotion”. All. The. Time.

5. The ONLY thing on my brain is le bebe. Really. I’m trying to think of other randoms not baby or pregnancy related and I’m coming up blank. Sorry.

6. I AM at a good place, for reals. Sooner will come when she is ready. And she will be here within two weeks for sure. Mitigating circumstances leave us with little choice BUT to have a baby by Super Bowl Sunday.

7. And I took a belly shot. I’m wearing a HORIZONTAL striped pregnancy shirt. I looked like a tank so I am NOT posting it.

8.I saw a woman at the gym and she said, “Oh congratulations. Your belly is so beautiful!” This. THIS is what you SHOULD say to a pregnant woman. NOT, you are about to pop or something equally ridiculous.

Categories: Pregnancy, Random | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Announcing…

  1. Adie

    I was thinking about you and sooner yesterday! Can’t wait to get the real announcement.

  2. Ah – you tricked me! Anyway, I also love that woman’s comment to you at the gym. She knows what it feels like to be 9 months pregnant. Hang in there!

  3. I’m sure you are beautiful. I have nothing else to say except I’ve been there and hang in there. Have some fun with Gooner and try to take a nap!:)

  4. If you post your belly pic, I promise to comment “your belly is so beautiful!” You’re right, that’s the only appropriate thing to say πŸ™‚ Soon, soon…

  5. You got me! I was expecting baby details. I love that she said your belly was beautiful…I’ll have to use that one on my pregnant friends. ☺

  6. The Mommy

    Your belly is so beautiful is SO nice!! My favorite midwife told me that every week, until two weeks before I had Maggie and she said, “I thought you were the one with the awesome stretch mark-free belly”. Lucky me, stretch mark-free until right before I had my baby.
    She is almost here!

  7. I will always tell pregnant women I see from now on that their bellies are beautiful. I love that.

  8. mrsmommabee

    woww. i cant believe you’re almost there! she’s going to be just as beautiful as her big sister – i cant wait to see her!

  9. Oh she’s almost here! I am so excited for you! And i bet you look awesome, what with all the working out you do. Doin great, mama!

  10. I saw your title and got OH SO EXCITED. That was mean. πŸ™‚ Haha. Regardless, number 3 cracked me up. Yeah.

    Number 8 was super sweet. Mental note: Always say kind things like that lady did to pregnant people. πŸ™‚

    Yeah, so I found this adorable maternity shirt for $7.50 on clearance. I tried it on, and in the devious dressing room mirrors it looked great-ish. Then I brought it home. Dark blue horizontal stripes? Yeah. BAD BAD BAD idea. Who does things like this? It was only $7.50 though, so I’m wearing it.

  11. You got me too!
    I totally thought you were going to announce the baby being born, you jerkface. πŸ™‚

  12. Hehe, I love your title. πŸ™‚ Glad you’re in a good place and I agree wholeheartedly with number 8.

  13. Oh…man, now I’m in the mood to shampoo our carpets. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

