EDD Debunked

My EDD (Estimated Due Date) is(was) January 30 BUT based on THIS article… I am due February 4th.

Ahhhhhhhhh, I’m so excited to meet her!

If you are tired of pregnancy posts…come back after February 14… I will most def have her by Valentine’s Day! If you are weary of my pregnancy and feel like I have been pregnant for forever…that’s how I feel TOO!

Her clothes are washed. Her bed is ready.

Our hospital bag is packed as is Sooners.

Last night I woke up SCREAMING at Q to “do something!” My right leg cramped from ankle to butt cheek. HOLY CRAP! It hurt. Oh wow. I could not move. This insane cramping moved immediately to my BELLY. So I immediately contract and begin thrashing around the bed sheets and Q grabs my legs and sternly says, “Babe, stop!” I guess he couldn’t help me while I flung myself around. He also had to figure out what was wrong and differentiate between me and my HUGE pregnancy pillow. I wasn’t really communicating and he pretty much figured out the problem on his own when he pulled me up and my leg didn’t work.

All I have to say is pregnancy is NOT for the feint of heart. (For either Q or I, or Gooner with her super hormonal Mommy) I read an article yesterday that said it takes ONE YEAR or 12 months for a new baby to truly become part of the family. Um, no. This little girl is already a part of our family and we are STOKED for her to join…in the flesh! BUT…I honestly think it won’t happen until February, er tomorrow, so SOMETIME in February…. But you know what…I’m ok with that. Healthy baby, healthy mommy, we can do this!

Categories: Pregnancy | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “EDD Debunked

  1. Oh girl, those charlie horse cramps are the WORST when pregnant! You need some extra potassium and magnesium! The thrashing around while largely with child doesn’t help, haha, but I’ve totally done that. Praying for you, there is an end, soon! {hugs} Also, so glad we finally connected yesterday! I enjoyed visiting, we should do it again before our kids are 6 years old. 😛

  2. Oh MAN – that sounds awful! So glad that Q was able to help soothe the leg pain.
    Thinking of you all and hoping Sooner decides to make an appearance very quickly.

  3. I never had leg cramps in either pregnancy, but I had a friend that had them EVERY night for the last 6 weeks. She didn’t even want to go to sleep at night.

  4. Hang in there sweet lady! She can’t stay in there forever….right? 😉 Any day now I am going to see that Sooner is here and I am so excited for you!
    PS: Hope that was the ast of your leg cramps. Ouch!

  5. Oh wow, that cramp sounds awful!!!!

    I’m glad you’re ready to go at least. It was such a clusterfuck of unreadiness at our house the night I went into labor. Oops.

  6. OUCH, lady! Sending you as many baby-birthing vibes as this never-been-pregnant lady can send! 🙂

  7. So soon Sooner will arrive!!!! 🙂

  8. Oh man. I’d forgotten about the horrible cramps. That is horrible!!!!

    She will come soon!! She must come soon!! And, I think it is true that a baby takes some adjusting for everyone. Of course she’s immediately part of the family, and you’d NEVER EVER want to give her back, but do be prepared for some adjusting within yourselves, and Gooner for while Sooner’s learning to fit into your schedule and your lives. This is mostly not hard because obviously she’s already firmly embedded in your heart, but it does take a little getting used to. 🙂

  9. Yes, you can do this!!! And the cramps. AH!! Those are horrible and one of my least favorite things about pregnancy. Why are they so awful?!? This little girl already has a place in your heart and your home and she is so blessed. Can’t wait to see a picture of her in your arms. 🙂

  10. Good attitude, and I remember having a cramp exactly like that! I woke up in the middle of the night (it was with Lila, my 2nd girl) just screaming in pain. I just laid there holding my leg and Glenn had to rub it and I just had to wait it out. The joys.

  11. i love reading these posts!! i woke up many times with leg cramps, but 1 that scarred me forever!! It was soo bad! Drinking lots of water will help too! Oh and having that baby! 🙂

  12. Just a few more days. You can do anything for a few more days (or hopefully hours!) I’m sorry you had that terrible cramp – that’s one thing I didn’t suffer from!! Can’t wait to hear your birth story.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

