I appreciate you Q: Year One

Trash: I take out the trash maybe 4 times a year. MAYBE. Q always takes out the trash without my bugging him. I NEVER remind him, ask him, or nag him. He just does it. Whenever I feel like it is feeling full it is miraculously empty the next time I see it. If it smells prematurely, he takes it out. I REALLY appreciate it but I RARELY tell him because he’s so stealthy and then I forget. It’s just gone! It’s amazing. It’s a blessing. By the end of our first year of marriage Q had figured out my primary love language: acts of service.

Do you know your spouses love language?

 

Categories: Marriage | Tags: , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “I appreciate you Q: Year One

  1. I’m a mix of quality time and physical touch. My husband is totally words of affirmation and some acts of service. It’s amazing how after I read that book I realized WHY it was so hard for both of us to feel loved and appreciated sometimes…we just didn’t understand that different things made us feel good!

  2. I love the love languages books! I am actually hosting a Mommy group to talk about the book at my house in May. My Hubby has a strong Acts of Service language too. Mine really is spenting time with. Neither of us are gift people.

    • I love the Love Language books too! I’m currently reading the one for children and I LOVE it! I feel like I already treat my eldest differently!

  3. Awesome! I think I’m a mix of quality time spent and gifts, haha!! Sometimes I miss college days when my honey would send me letters or little gifts. Those little gestures meant SO much to me. Hope you and Q have a wonderful time celebrating your Anniversary!!!

  4. I need to read this love languages book so I can see which me and the hubby are.
    Big Man always takes the trash out too, thank goodness.

  5. Clarissa

    Aw, sweetest post ever! I’m so happy for the two of you. Happy anniversary!

  6. naomigrebe

    That is SO awesome that Q takes the trash out like that for you. My dad does that too, and I just sort of assumed when we got married that Garrett would too, because that was all I knew. It took me a very short period of time to realize that wasn’t going to happen–that was not how things went in his family at all. He doesn’t even think to throw things out half the time much less take the trash out. It caused a bit of grief for us at first, but I’m mostly ok with it now because he’s not being a jerk, he just doesn’t think of it, and he does do A LOT of other things for me–but last summer he randomly took the trash out while I stood in shock with my chin on the floor. My reaction surprised him so much I had to explain, now he takes the trash out a couple times a month, here and there. I appreciate it very much. He is definitely acts of service, and I am touch, coming from him, and gifts from others.

  7. Congratulations!!

    You guys are such a sweet, loving couple.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

