To Zumba

Group fitness and I don’t go way back. In fact we don’t go back at all. I’m more of the run outside or do a home DVD kinda girl.

But, that doesn’t mean that I don’t want to. I do. I’m not opposed to making a fool of myself, which I will do tonight. I mean, I watched Zumba on YouTube. I know what I’m getting myself into, kind of…

I normally spend part of my days dancing to the “wheels on the bus” and “ring around the rosy.” So, I’m pretty stoked that I get to dance with some friends without my babes and to a song other than, “found a peanut.” What makes that song a kids song anyway? I mean “died anyway?”

I digress. I’m going to Zumba.

20120711-135925.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “To Zumba

  1. LeAnna

    Oh my goodness, Gooner is SO giving a La look in that pic. Twinkies! 😉 Have fun!

  2. Clarissa

    Have fun at Zumba! I’ve thought about it, so I’ll want a rundown of the pros and cons. Thanks in advance.
    That pic of Gooner is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. I cannot stop laughing. Also, she should always wear that color of green. Just sayin’.

  3. M

    CUTE picture. I guess we know what she thinks of you doing zumba.

  4. I have always wanted to do a Zumba class and also a spin class. Can we please live in the same city again so we can do group fitness together??

  5. I’ve never tried Zumba but I’ve heard it’s lots of fun. Don’t worry about making a fool of yourself, all the girls are too busy watching themselves anyway. I am not saying that in a mean, snarky way, it’s just the truth.

  6. OH NO. That’s all I can manage.

  7. And that’s me. You’re old friend katie beth. I’m thinking about moving to wordpress and starting blog here called sage november. Bc thats my twitter handle too. Then I can be more anonymous that I was before. Ha.

    I want to do Zumba. But I’m not brave and my hubs would laugh at me. 🙂

  8. Good for you!! I think Gooner totally looks like you in that picture…she’s adorable!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

