Er, Health?

“SO, if health is SO important…why don’t you blog about it anymore?”

Welllllll, I STILL think it is important. We STILL drink smoothies about 3X a week. We STILL workout at the gym and at home.

BUT, Sooner was born in February. She is 9 months old and I am STILL breastfeeding. I weigh more than I EVER have sans bebe in belly AND the scale won’t budge DOWN. At all. I KNOW it is normal for some women to lose quickly and others to lose slowly.

As for me, my body is preparing for a MASSIVE food shortage. And I don’t really have anything encouraging to say about it…except don’t give up. I’m not posting photos because for all my hard work there is VERY little visual progression. I’ve toned up a bit and my belly isn’t nearly as round, BUT that is it.

If I work out 6 days a week, watch what I eat…yet my weight remains the same. If I let myself go I gain. Simple as that.

Don’t worry, I’m enjoying my baby and not worrying BUT that doesn’t mean I don’t wish myself thinner every day… I get sorta annoyed when I read that I shouldn’t worry about it but enjoy my baby and where I am at. Thanks, but I work hard and I want to see some REAL results.

Eventually I will stop breastfeeding (for now I am happy with it and so is she) and eventually the weight will come off. So keep on keepin’ on!

Categories: Gooner | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Er, Health?

  1. amen. and those girls are just so stinkin adorable!

  2. Aunt Faye

    🙂

  3. I feel your pain, honestly I do. There are more than a few pair of jeans that I haven’t been able to get into for about 5 years and it kinda drives me nuts!!! The thing is I totally do more cross training now and eat better than I have EVER, so what gives?? I have to figure it’s just age, I am 39 and maybe my metabolism is just slowing down. I am with you in that I’ll continue to try and do all the right things, and I know it’s good and helps, but it’d definitely be nice to see more results for all my hard work.

  4. You’re doing GREAT! I know real progress takes TIME for me too!! I always envied those women who could have a baby and be back in their pre-pregnancy clothes a few weeks later. GRR!! But, that’s NOT my body, and I have to be ok with that. 😉 Good job!!! {Happy Thanksgiving to you & your family!!!}

  5. Sage November

    Hugs. I can’t lose either and I’ve been eating better and more active than ever. Not sure what gives, but I’m trying to be okay with it! 🙂 And I’m not breastfeeding.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

