Snow, Keep on Coming!

Colorado welcomed 2015 with snow. And lots of it!    DSCN0801 DSCN0802

I’m currently burning a candle that says, “Merry Christmas 2013.” I want it finished. I don’t even like the smell very much. Why do I save candles anyway? I always want a fresh new scent each season. Christmas was awesome and my Mom made the girls Christmas dresses! They were so pretty! DSCN0776

Looking back at 2014 is bittersweet. I’ve been reading a lot of FB posts telling people to stop living in the past and just LOOK AT THE FUTURE! Q and I LOVE to look at the past year. What goals/targets did we set…and did we make them? Were our goals too lofty or too easy? If we didn’t make them, why? If we did make them, what is next? We set quarter targets. Yearly targets. A five-year plan and a ten-year plan. Yup, we are planners. We do love spontaneity, but planning is where the magic happens!

Last year was big for us. We bought a house, DSCN0185bought a second vehicle DSCN0579and had a baby. DSCN0314We also tried a lot of weird/strange foods in the name of health. Can you guess what Q is eating?DSCN0073 I’m looking forward to this year. More hikes. More soccer. More adventure!

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Snow, Keep on Coming!

  1. Oh my goodness – that first pic of Q and the girls is stunning! Happy new year!

    • I feel like this year is just flying lady! I wanna be healthier by the end!

      On Sat, Jan 3, 2015 at 6:24 AM, Famille d'Arsenal wrote:

      >

  2. What a year!!! Your family is BEAUTIFUL!!! Thanks for the comment on my blog- You;re a no comment blogger – so I can’t reply via email!!! Hope you are rocking the SMCHALLENGE!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

